We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers on the island”

Little Bar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Goodland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open Friday October 7 2016 for our 38th Season! Located right on the water in the quaint fishing village of Goodland, Florida on Marco Island. Little Bar, a local tradition for over 35 years, continues to serve consistently good seafood and steaks in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Varied menu. Fresh Seafood including Grouper, Soft Shell Crab, Steaks, and Prime Rib, luncheon and dinner specialties, as well as traditional waterfront fare, available daily. Open seven days at 11:30, dinner service begins at 5. Attitude Adjustment 3-6 in the full service bar. Eat indoors, on the screened lanai or in the casual, leafy surroundings of the waterside patios. The Best Live Entertainment.
Paradise
Level Contributor
151 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best burgers on the island”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Although a full menu that features various fish and meet entrees, for a quick meal, the burgers, fries, and coleslaw will cost you less than $10.00. Be aware, however, when the dinner hour arrives, burgers are usually only served at the bar. On various evenings live music entertains patrons.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saildrmr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    298
    94
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goodland, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Dining Experience”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Dinner courses were served hot and promptly. Time was given to enjoy each course before it was cleared and next course brought out. We have never had better service. The flawless service allowed us to enjoy eachothers's company and the beautiful views of the Goodland fishing fleet and Goodland Bay. The seafood is always fresh and tasty. Eating it in this setting is a memorable occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryGoodland_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Thought this restaurant has a variey of fish entries I tried the prime rib and it was excellent. Prices are reasonable and the service was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This must be where the locals go”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Don't miss out on this gem. Terrific stone crab. We are going again before we leave Marco. Great views with great food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xpertravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gem on Marco Island”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I were on our baby moon recently and the bellman at our hotel recommended Little Bar. We love fresh seafood, and he said it was the best. Everything, from the grouper balls, to the garlic salad dressing, almond shrimp, swordfish... it was all AMAZING. We're floridians too, so we know good seafood. Service was excellent and we will recommend this place to anyone we know headed to Marco Island.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bar Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Little Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing