We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stan's Idle Hour

Stan's Idle Hour
Ranked #1 of 1 Nightlife in Goodland
Attraction details
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love this place !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have visited Marco 4 times and have been to Stan's all times... It is such a fun place... I've gone on Sundays from 1 to sunset for the music and cheer !! You get to see all the fun loving people and feel so relaxed. Buckets of beer, what more can you ask for !!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mybosox04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“you dont know what your missing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wow! Came on a Sunday and came on the boat. Such a great time!!!! You can wear whatever you are comfortable in. Its like once you get there you are a family. Everyone is happy and friendly. Great food,drinks,and entertainment. The entertainment had us cracking up. It does get crowded but its still such an awesome time. I have to say I was a little scared when we pulled up on the boat. Definately doesn't look like the rest of the places. The gift shop was neat too. They had clothes and cute gifts to downright funny things. Bought my boyfriend a 'candom' haha koozie for his beer. We take it everywhere and everyone loves it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank malenag125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

There is no better time to be had on a Sunday afternoon. I would not recommend eating a meal here...their specialty is not the food. Enjoy the best people watching and live entertainment. Check out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABJzHvQFEFA spring break for seniors at Stan's.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CallaLilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago burbs
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Sunday (Fun Day) ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Although it is always very crowded here, there is something so special about coming here on Sundays year after year while on vacation. Although Stan is no longer with us, his son spoke eloquently about his upcoming birthday on April 30th-he would have been 87! The spirited Queen Mary sat on the stage while the very entertaining band (Jeff Hilt & Stampede?) played. There is nothing like the experience at Stan's! All ages & types altogether having a blast! This is the place to be for dancing (or fabulous people watching). Don't forget to visit the Island Woman Store on the premises.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best boomer bash in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Went to Stan's with friends who told us we would love it there. Boy were they right! Stan's idle hour is a blast. Kind of like a grown-up version of a keg party. Lots of people, great tunes, good food, no room for parking.good times with friends! See you there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stan's Idle Hour also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stan's Idle Hour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing