We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, good service, smoky”
Review of Marker 8.5

Marker 8.5
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Goodland
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food, good service, smoky”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We visited this restaurant for the 4th time on our yearly visit to Marco Island, Florida. The food is always delicious, the wait staff always attentive. We always eat outside in the screened in area. There is also a bar with smoking...a big negative. On our visit this weekend, the customer at the next table asked for an ashtray as we awaited our meal. Smoking in the dining area should be prohibited. Keep smoking to the bar area! Smoking kept the review from being a 5!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    122
    48
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hope I can still get a seat during season... We had conch chowder & poached for breakfast, most excellent! We came by boat, easy docking.

Idyll Pursuit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

One of the best places we ate at. We brought our fish we caught earlier that day and it was amazing. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferbee531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“EXcelente”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Today specials at marker 8.5 on goodland florida short ribs for only $19,95 vodka chicken $17,95 sauteed snapper $23,95 dinners specials lonch specials srimp criolle whit spanish rice and black beans for only $12,95 cheese grits $11,95 lets have some fun at goodland nice place marker 8.5

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Seriously, the best restaurant in Marco.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have never had vegetables like I had at Marker 8.5! I dont know how they cook them, but they are amazing. The food presentation was the best of any restaurant we ate at our on our trip. The fish selection was good, and the food was great. Well prepared, and presented. If you are only eating at one restaurant in Marco, let it be this one!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank knrinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marker 8.5 also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Goodland, Marco Island
 

Been to Marker 8.5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing