We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
interesting nature walk

We encounter a shower rain when we are in there, but I think it was really fun to get wet and... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2018
Tianlan D
,
Brooklyn, New York
Mellow Walking.......

The Morningside Nature Center is a wonderful property on which to take a hike. There are great... read more

Reviewed January 29, 2018
Rebecca C
,
Madison, Wisconsin
Read all 10 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Gainesville
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
4
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2016

I've only been when there are no re-enactors. But this is a wonderful park to visit. There is a small cracker homestead and some livestock. There is the most personable cow. Her name is Penny and she likes for her name to be called and she wants all the pettings. All. Of. Them. Your hands will be solid black from all the dirt in her fur. Fear not, there are facilities in which you can wash your hands. However, when you walk away from Penny she will moo mournfully. Having plucked your heartstrings most expertly you will go back and pet her some more.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank clobberella24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

We have visited here several times, the first time on a day with no re-enactors and it was a pleasant, pretty and peaceful park. The second time was on a day of living history. How delightful. A working farm, animals, blacksmithing, the house has been restored to it's original including a fascinating loom and amazing kitchen. The people that give the tours and answer questions actually cook food there that you can taste. The people you talk to truly love the homestead and grounds and what they accomplish there with living history. Wish I could rate it higher!

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank ClaudiaP349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

This is a beautiful park. If you want to take a morning stroll, this is the place. It will sooth your soul.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Debi414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.