We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel for Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

I am a travel agent with YTB travel network. I always stay at this hotel when passing through Gainesville, FL or just to vacation in Gainesville. It is a nice clean hotel for a good price. The property is very well kept and the rooms are clean and neat. I am never disappointed when I stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — The neat and clean room.
  • Disliked — The curtains were too dark.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank legivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    17
    20
    12
See reviews for
21
19
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

Extended StayAmerica Gainesville is a motel type lodging which does everything you would expect from a 2 star accommodation of its kind.

There’s nothing fancy here or special but the rooms have a decent amount of space and for the four days I spent here the kitchen area with microwave and coffee maker where a bit bonus. With these features I was able to buy food from the local superstore Albertsons and store them in the huge cupboard space and fridge that was available.

There’s a laundry room also available if you need to wash clothes and dry them at around $1 each. I would certainly recommend extended stay for stays in Gainesville for no longer than a week, the only disappointment was no housekeeping is available for free, if you want a special cleaning service you have to pay a bit extra.

  • Liked — kitchen area with oven fridge and microwave was good to store and prepare food
  • Disliked — no housekeeping but that wasnt a huge problem
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2008

Stayed for three nights whilst visiting daughter at the University of Florida. It was excellent value for a room with a kitchen. Had a large fridge microwave toaster coffee maker and two rings to cook if you wanted plus dishes pots and pans. There were however plenty of shops and restaurants very near.Importantly it was clean. There is no maid service but you can pay $5 for it when needed and can get extra towels toiletries etc from reception. It had wireless internet for a set up of $4.99 per stay.
The only downsides no pool which whilst not needed in winter might be missed in the summer. Also it is really close to the I 75Highway and in the back rooms you can hear the traffic though it never bothered us. We stayed in three hotels in Gainesville and it was the best for the money.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank PrestonJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

I have to disagree with the previous review. I've stayed here twice now and been very satisfied. No luxury, to be sure, but for ~44 bucks with a kitchen you can't go wrong. I booked in advance (one week or less) on ESA's website and have always been treated well. The first time, they had overbooked and they comped me a room next door at the Red Roof Inn until they opened a room (one night). No complaints at all; or, one minor one. The pots and pans in the kitchens aren't much to speak of.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2003

We made reservations to stay at this hotel more than 2 months in advance and specified that we needed a non-smoking handicap accessible room. When we arrived, all they had was a smoking, non-accessible room. The toilet didn't even work.

Helpful?
13 Thank Bonnie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#10 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#12 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
#13 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Homewood Suites Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

Property: Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
Address: 3600 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Extended Stay America Gainesville
Extended Stay Gainesville
Gainesville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing