We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Gainesville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gainesville(Gainesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
167
210
173
81
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
210
173
81
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlaminate floorscontinental breakfastwill stay there againbagelsnice staycookiessuper8kimhospitalexitgainsvillearchersurgeryhighwaypetuniversity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 707 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is pretty standard for a Super 8, but the service is fantastic. We checked out at the appointed time (11 am) in the middle of a rainstorm and were offered an extra hour in our room to wait it out. There is no covered spot to load your luggage, so this was very helpful in keeping our belongings dry. That sort of personal service really stands out for me, as I am in hotels about 100 nights a year and have never had that offered. Will stay here again because of it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportsroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We are pleased to hear your positive review. We make sure that we do everything in our power to accommodate our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

was able to reserve room on short notice and was able to get a ground floor room to accommodate a handicapped person in our party, the staff was very nice (especially Amy) though it was only a one night stay this has now become our overnight stay hotel we travel to and from Alabama annually and have been staying elsewhere but the room was clean and very comfortable and that combined with a friendly staff is all it took to sell us

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our service. Come see us any time that you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed for 5 days at this hotel during the 2014 Gatornationals. Place was quite, clean and friendly. Staff was lacking when we wished to pay cash at check-out. The safe in our room did not function, nor could it be repaired by their staff.

Room Tip: Inside hallways make carrying luggage up or down stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our sincerest apologies about the safe!! Next time, let us know when making your reservation that you want to pay cash and we will do our best to accomodate you. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews