We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gainesville
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    194
    158
    76
    62
See reviews for
242
124
67
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had to stay for a week in Gainesville while looking for an apartment. The location is good, and not noisy despite the proximity to the freeway. Also very close to the main shopping center in Gainesville. Do not expect 4-star quality, but it is a good value for the price ~50/night. It is a smoking and pet friendly hotel, so expect dog noises and smokey smell in the hallways. I just needed a place to sleep and this one was okay. Room had a fridge and microwave so it helped. The rooms are tiny and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shanta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
We greatly value your feedback. Regarding the smoke smell and pet-friendly rooms, we have designated pet rooms as well as the fact that all of our smoking rooms reside on the third floor. If you wanted something on a lower level away from these particular rooms, our front desk staff would have been happy to accomodate you. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Used our reward points to stay.. It was fine but will probably not stay there again. just traveling through on vacation. It was a very busy night and all rooms and hotels around were booked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
We are glad to know that we were the lucky recipient of your cashed in reward points. Sometimes our hotel gets booked up faster than anticipated, but we assure you that we try to accomodate as many guests as possible. If you are ever on vacation again in the area, please consider us! Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

first night I stayed here was quite pleasant, Rooms clean, smelled nice. Second night I actually left at eleven pm and slept in my car. Desk attendant was of no help as dogs left alone in rooms near me barked growled and scratched on there door entire evening and was told by the desk clerk to just live with it as he chowed down another slice of pizza . He said it was normal there. Had a few choice words and left Shame that the help could be so rude as this could be a real nice place to stay

Room Tip: sleep inn next door is a little more money but well worth it. Don't think I would take a chance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kippersnack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
I am shocked to hear that your stay was unpleasant! I will be speaking with our staff regarding your issues. This is not "normal here". I hope you will give us another opportunity to make you feel at home with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
563 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#25 of 44 in Gainesville
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#24 of 44 in Gainesville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Property: Super 8 Gainesville
Address: 4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Motel Gainesville is perfectly situated just minutes from downtown Gainesville. We are located off of I-75 ( Exit 384 /Archer Road Exit) nearby the University of Florida and Shands Hospital. Other Gainesville area attractions, businesses and points of interest near our motel include: Butterfly Rain Forest, Numerous Natural Springs, University of Florida, the VA hospital, Veterinary Hospital, Bear Archery Museum (1 mile away), Nationwide Insurance, Florida Museum of Natural History (3 miles away), Kanapaha Botanical Gardens (4 miles away), and Gainesville Raceway (12 miles away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gainesville
Gainesville Super 8
Gainesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing