We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pillows too thick, breakfast had too much white flour (junk...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gainesville
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    189
    149
    73
    59
See reviews for
230
120
62
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have been staying here for two weeks while visiting a relative in the hospital and Kim has been great. She has gone above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are clean and the hotel is close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarFelix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are so glad we were able to go above and beyond for you. We do our best to make you feel comfortable and to be your home away from home. We hope you stay with us next time you are in Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
369 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 583 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is your standard Super 8....relatively good value, clean and ...well...standard. It has a good location to some great steak houses down the road.
However, if you are a light sleeper do NOT get rooms at the back of the motel as it's facing the
I -75 and its off-ramp. There is constant truck and traffic noise all night long. Even with earplugs this was the most unpleasant night I have had seven years of staying at Super 8s all over the USA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are sorry you didn't full enjoy your stay with us. We do everything we can to accomodate all our guests. Next time please call us directly with your requests and we will do our best to make your stay much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just have to wonder why you put smoking and non smoking rooms across from one another? Why do you automatically add a fee without disclosing it for a in room safe? Overall location is good and clean enough other than the smoke smell in the halls

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We are glad to see that overall your stay was enjoyable. All hotel charges are noted on the registration card that is signed at check in. We do our best to accomodate each guests needs and requests. We hope to see you next time you visit Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#12 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#26 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Property: Super 8 Gainesville
Address: 4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Motel Gainesville is perfectly situated just minutes from downtown Gainesville. We are located off of I-75 ( Exit 384 /Archer Road Exit) nearby the University of Florida and Shands Hospital. Other Gainesville area attractions, businesses and points of interest near our motel include: Butterfly Rain Forest, Numerous Natural Springs, University of Florida, the VA hospital, Veterinary Hospital, Bear Archery Museum (1 mile away), Nationwide Insurance, Florida Museum of Natural History (3 miles away), Kanapaha Botanical Gardens (4 miles away), and Gainesville Raceway (12 miles away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gainesville
Gainesville Super 8
Gainesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing