We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gainesville
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped here for the night. Staff was courteous. NO ELEVATOR!!!! Had to climb 3 flights of stairs with luggage! The room's a/c had not been turned on; so room was very stuffy and hot. Room had odor. 15 year old son said that the TV was "19th century" and needed to be updated. Hotel was ok for the money and an ok place to stay for the night. Very convenient to I75.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 1st floor unless you can climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Owner at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Its always nice to hear that you were welcomed pleasantly and your enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to get feedback from our guest. See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 675 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff, room, and breakfast were all fine. But there were some noisy kids (female athletes) who ran and screamed in the 3rd floor hall for over two hours Friday night, and again Saturday night. They had no supervision (no adult chaperones), and no staff intervened. I did not complain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Owner at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I am sorry that you experienced that from another guests. We try our best to get the guests to be respectful of others but sometimes it can be challenging. We will work on trying a better process to work with disorderly guests to ensure you do not experience that on your next stay. Thanks for the feedback, and come back and see us to see the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gainesville, Owner at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gainesville, Owner at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gainesville, Owner at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gainesville, Owner at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The price was great. The staff was great. The room was clean, smell free(the halls on the 1st floor smell like smoke), bathroom clean(pet peeve).... there was no fridge or microwave in room so if you need one, request it. Wi-Fi is VERY SLOW but its free and the T.V. has very limited channels... insufficient amount of outlets in the room so we did have to unplug the alarm clock which is behind the headboard... Bed was very clean and comfortable... The area has every restaurant you can think of so you don't have to travel far for anything I would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Owner at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks for choosing us. We are always happy to get feedback from our guest. See you on your next visit. We are happy to hear your stay was pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 47 in Gainesville
578 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 47 in Gainesville
51 reviews
0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#24 of 47 in Gainesville
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Address: 4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $56 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Motel Gainesville is perfectly situated just minutes from downtown Gainesville. We are located off of I-75 ( Exit 384 /Archer Road Exit) nearby the University of Florida and Shands Hospital. Other Gainesville area attractions, businesses and points of interest near our motel include: Butterfly Rain Forest, Numerous Natural Springs, University of Florida, the VA hospital, Veterinary Hospital, Bear Archery Museum (1 mile away), Nationwide Insurance, Florida Museum of Natural History (3 miles away), Kanapaha Botanical Gardens (4 miles away), and Gainesville Raceway (12 miles away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gainesville
Gainesville Super 8
Gainesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing