We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Gainesville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gainesville(Gainesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
167
210
173
81
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
210
173
81
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlaminate floorscontinental breakfastwill stay there againbagelsnice staycookiessuper8kimhospitalexitgainsvillearchersurgeryhighwaypetuniversity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 707 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gainesville, Owner at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gainesville, Owner at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is your typical budget hotel but a good one, nonetheless. I stayed here two separate nights last week and found that they take pride in everything they do and make sure they provide comfortable accomodations. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and chatted me up. One of them even saved me a cookie when they came out of the oven because they came out late. The breakfast was typical continental style, pretty standard for most budget hotels. The only drawback is that I found some trash under the bed in my room the first time I stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyNoleBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We are surprised to hear about the cleanliness level in your room as our housekeepers work hard to keep us at a high level. We will be sure to address this with our housekeeping department. We hope to see you on your next trip through Gainesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Enjoyable stay... will return soon. Staff was very helpful. However, we wish the Complimentary Continental Breakfast lasted longer than 9:00 am.
(We sleep just-a-bit late after attending football games.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DORIS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We, here at the Super 8, strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are glad to see we have risen to the challenge. We will take your suggestion into consideration. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews