We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gator Town Inn(Gainesville)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$105
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
179
231
133
85
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
231
133
85
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterwaffleshard boiled eggsfree breakfastclean roomsan older hotelnight's sleepeasy accesswould stay here againpetinterstatecerealhospitalkeyscollegehurricanegainsville
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 698 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2010

The room was decent. All rooms face outside, so can be loud in the morning. The breakfast was an OK continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiny62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I booked this hotel through Priceline for a very low price. Immediately after booking, I went to Tripadvisor to see the reviews on this hotel. Based on the reviews, I was nervous.

However, this hotel ended up being pretty decent – much better than some of the older reviews indicated. The rooms were clean – nothing special – typical motel style. The staff was friendly and helpful (we requested cribs for our young children). The free breakfast was a nice little bonus.

If you’re looking for the Ritz Carlton, you’re not going to find it here. However, if you need a decent place to stay while you’re travelling down I-75 or visiting Gainesville for a couple days, this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

This place is great if you are just passing through! It is of course not the Ritz, but our room was clean and I love La Quinta's pet policy.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmc0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed at La Quinta for 3 nights the first week in Oct and it was great. Check in was quick and simple and the front desk lady even offered to put us all close by. There were a few of us in town for a wedding. Breakfast was delicious and early which we really liked. Our room was prefect. A King bed on the first floor. I think it was 118. Very clean and spacious. Housekeeping was great cleaning out room and always leaving plenty of towels and soap. My only concern would be that the towels were really old. One of our hand towels was shredded and had a big hole in it. They should probably update those, but besides that everything was great. Also the pool was perfect for an afternoon dip.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosedmarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

There was no internet. Front desk was asked and they gave a service number to call. After changing a bunch of settings on my computer the service guy concluded that the fault was my computer.

Rooms were satisfactory. Stay was good just uproductive in the internet area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjwatkinspg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews