We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Gainesville Fl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed May 24, 2009

I have stayed at this La Quinta several times and feel it is a good value for the money.

Property and rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.

It is located right off I75 and it is close to restaurants and a shopping mall.

Staff was friendly and the breakfast was simple but good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 658 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2009

We were in town to take a tour of UF with our daughter and our other children. We originally asked for a connecting room since there are six of us. In our room, there were hairs on the toilet, used toilet paper pieces and remnants on the carpet and a cigarette stench in the soap. There was the smell of mildew in our room. They did switch our room to a non-connecting room. The second set of rooms they switched us to were not made up. The third rooms still had hairs in the bathtub, but no stench or as much garbage on the floor.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank MamaRugRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

i stayed at this laquinta gainesville fl. my husband was transfered from putnam
medical to north fl regional hospital. stayed for 2 nights march 25&26 2009
got there to the motel. late wed night from hospital did not want to drive
back. so late at night. went to the front desk. told the night clerk that i needed
a room for 2 nights. . told her that my husband was in north fl hospital
down thw street. gave me a rate of 54.00 + tax .. for people who has someone in the hospital. thought that was swell. got room 326. went around to the room and the green
light would not come on with the key cards. went back to the lobby. she gave me
328. was very nice was so tired. made me feel ok after that.
2 double beds in room. very basic. had a place for computer .did not use myself
tv was good. just basic channels. coffee maker. hair dryer . NO MICRO/FRIGS
IN ROOM. COFFEE & micro in lobby. did not get any of that
good hot shower. telephone in room. desk and chairs. basic furniture
counter space was adequet. ate a basic breakfast ... they had cereal.toast;bagels
orange juice. boiled eggs .milk and yogurt in small frig. fix waffles. .
north fl regional hospital and doctors offices for them are right down the sreet.
lq next to i75. restaurants red lobster . next door. chinese and japanese restaurant.
in vicinity. oaks mall is turn left at light and on your right. gas stationsand convenience. for people
this was a very good stay for me. sister came for 2 stays as comfort as husband
was in north fl. i may not shown alot of appreciation at the time.thanks
to the clerks who made my stay there good.
north fl saved my husbands life thanks north fl regional. and putnam community..
to sum it up. this is a very basic motel. if you are looking for skies the limit
go somewhere else. i would stay again....
if you have stay and have family yt north fl and the the hours are late. i would
recommend a pizza . did not do it myself.... thanks carolyn deel
palatka fl
parking is free. not to far of a walk to room..

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boog1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

We have stayed at this LaQuinta a few times. The location is easy access to I-75. Shopping and restaurants are close by. This is an older property with parking by the door, a feature that we like. The room is fairly good sized with a desk, desk chair, side chair, and recliner. With all the furniture there is still a decent amount of floor space. This room, (king, standard), did not include a fridge and micro wave. The room was clean and smelled nice upon arrival. We are partial to LaQuinta since they allow our dog to stay with us in the room with out an extra fee.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Stayed here to bring my daughter to UF. First, I didn't know that this was a motel style inn. I prefer inside hallways. But, that aside, the room was substandard. The bathroom had stray hairs on the floor, the shower was a trickle of water on your head, the complimentary shampoo bottle they provided was dirty, the toilet had some brown stuff (don't want to think too much about that ) on the front of the bowl, the beds were uncomfortable. Also, they have satellite tv, and only have a few channels--none of the major ones. I couldn't wait to check out. Felt like I needed a shower after leaving there. We stayed here because we had difficulty finding a hotel due to late booking. In the future--I would rather stay a few exits away than stay at this La Quinta again! We have previously stayed at the Cabot Lodge which is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mommom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Well, stayed here two nights while driving back from NOLA. Had points for one night and paid for the other. First was told hotel was booked, then the day before was told that we wouldn't get kicked out for the second night. We got in late and just ignored the sticky bathroom floor and overwhelming smell of dog. The next morning I find my husband sniffing the comforter wondering if our toddler had an accident - he didn't. The comforter reeked of urine. Yes, this is a pet-friendly hotel, but shouldn't those rooms be in a section or something? Have they ever had every room booked each with a pet?

So we call the desk and tell them about the smell in the room and the urine-odor. They didn't offer an apology but said they'd take care of it, which they did.

Never did make it to breakfast as they stop serving at 9am/10am on weekends.

Upon checkout, the clerk completely messed up the bill and had to credit our card one night as one was free. The excuse was that they saw no notation of the free night even though I booked directly through LQ.com and called to confirm when requesting if the other night was available.

The hotel is located in a safe, conveinent area east of 75, but buffered from any road noise. There is a Country Innoff of Archer that we would have stayed at instead if not for the points.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mev1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

We stayed at the La Quinta for a week due to a family member at Shands Hospital in Gainesville. Throughout our stay, we ran into quite a few issues. 1) The rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis. Upon entering our room, after a long day at the hospital, we saw the same lint, hair, etc on the carpets and the tile in the bathroom. 2) Insects! Upon entering our room for the first time, we saw numerous bugs in the shower drain. Also, throughout our stay, there were numerous mosquitoes, spiders, etc in the rooms. 3) Stains! We had numerous stains not only on the carpets, but on the comforters, on the 'clean' towels, etc. 4) Continental breakfast. Several days, we went to the free continental breakfast about 8:15am to find that most of everything had already been put up. The continental breakfast was suppose to be available until 9am.

*Overall, after reading some of the reviews, this might be a decent hotel to stay at for one night. And, the price may be inticing, but we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pokefan_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#7 of 46 in Gainesville
449 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 46 in Gainesville
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 46 in Gainesville
842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Address: 920 NW 69th Ter, Gainesville, FL 32605-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $66 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel is near the University of Florida, North Florida Regional Medical Center, Shands Hospital and the Oaks Mall. Our Gainesville hotel is next to Red Lobster with easy access from I-75 (exit 387). Our La Quinta Inn is just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, and close to all major attractions. From our Gainesville hotel, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. You will enjoy the spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Breath easy by staying in one of our non-smoking king rooms. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast? prepared every morning in the lobby by our friendly hotel staff. For the business traveler, our hotel offers high-speed Internet access. Watch a college game at the University of Florida or have an evening of entertainment at the Hippodrome State Theatre, the Gainesville Community Play House or Coconut Comedy Club. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve or spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by great shopping opportunities at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Relax after a day of working hard or playing hard in our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. Blow off steam, as our guest, in a local fitness center. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD and premium cable channels. Easy-access plug-and-play TV feature makes it simple to connect your electronics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing