We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly, lots of food choices nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Orange Park, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dog friendly, lots of food choices nearby”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This LQ is right off the interstate. I stayed here for a dog show that was in Ft. White. It took about 25 minutes to go the few exits up to the show site.

The mall is on this corner so the traffic is very heavy and congested BUT it does give you a lot of dining options from fast food to sit down dinner. Apparently the chinese restaurant right next door (walking distance) is fabulous. I will try it next time!

The hotel is clean, the carpet is a little stained but it's a high traffic area. Bathroom was smaller than the newer LQs. We did not eat breakfast there.

There is limited grassy areas to walk the dogs but not terrible. I'll be staying here again as the hotels closer to Ft. White are way over priced!

Room Tip: This is a large hotel with 4 floors or more. Outside entrances. I prefer ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonTerrierX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    210
    113
    69
    59
See reviews for
281
131
44
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 10/2012 for a team trip. We had three rooms, rooms were decent size but walls paper-thin. One of the rooms had a smell of wet carpet that did not go away the entire duration of our stay. The hotel was at capacity and we could not change rooms. The beds were good, lighting could have been a bit brighter, ample parking, close to UF campus. The breakfast area was a joke. Not meant to seat more than 12-15 people at a time. Our team alone had nearly double that then add the transient guests...not enough tables/chairs. The food was good though. I would recommend it for a decent stay, I realize when capacity is reached the hotels hands are tied, and usually 30 ppl don't go for breakfast all at once.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nachoqueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here twice in the last week, and the hotel is of average quality, comfortable, and it includes a typical hotel breakfast. I was late getting to the hotel, and the front desk quickly checked me in, and even recognized me and gave me the same rate when I returned a few days later.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Since 2005, I have had kids in school at UF in Gainesville. This is my go-to place to stay whenever I visit my kids. Staff are very friendly and responsive. Free breakfast, wi-fi, clean rooms, and comfy beds--what more do I need? A great value!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and bright. Up-to-date amenities including thermostat-controlled AC, flat-screen HDTV. Breakfast was very good.Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and bright. Up-to-date amenities including thermostat-controlled AC, flat-screen HDTV. No extra charge for pets. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
558 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
424 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Property: La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Address: 920 NW 69th Ter, Gainesville, FL 32605-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel is near the University of Florida, North Florida Regional Medical Center, Shands Hospital and the Oaks Mall. Our Gainesville hotel is next to Red Lobster with easy access from I-75 (exit 387). Our La Quinta Inn is just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, and close to all major attractions. From our Gainesville hotel, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. You will enjoy the spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Breath easy by staying in one of our non-smoking king rooms. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast? prepared every morning in the lobby by our friendly hotel staff. For the business traveler, our hotel offers high-speed Internet access. Watch a college game at the University of Florida or have an evening of entertainment at the Hippodrome State Theatre, the Gainesville Community Play House or Coconut Comedy Club. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve or spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by great shopping opportunities at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Relax after a day of working hard or playing hard in our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. Blow off steam, as our guest, in a local fitness center. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD and premium cable channels. Easy-access plug-and-play TV feature makes it simple to connect your electronics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing