We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent to UF and local shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Davie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convienent to UF and local shopping”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here twice in the last week, and the hotel is of average quality, comfortable, and it includes a typical hotel breakfast. I was late getting to the hotel, and the front desk quickly checked me in, and even recognized me and gave me the same rate when I returned a few days later.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    214
    118
    74
    63
See reviews for
293
131
46
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Since 2005, I have had kids in school at UF in Gainesville. This is my go-to place to stay whenever I visit my kids. Staff are very friendly and responsive. Free breakfast, wi-fi, clean rooms, and comfy beds--what more do I need? A great value!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and bright. Up-to-date amenities including thermostat-controlled AC, flat-screen HDTV. Breakfast was very good.Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and bright. Up-to-date amenities including thermostat-controlled AC, flat-screen HDTV. No extra charge for pets. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stopped here on our way to southwest Florida. The motel is dog friendly which suited our needs for this trip. When my husband went in to check in, he (and another guest also trying to check in) could not,find anyone to check them in. They looked around for about five minutes and the representative finally appeared. There was evidently only one person available and she had to assist a guest to their room. The room was clean, but ...... The decor was old and tired. The bathroom looked old and definitely in need of redoing. The headset of our house phone had a loose connection. We had a need to call the front desk twice and neither call could we be heard. We did report this to the person on duty but nothing was done to rectify the situation. We asked for a room away from the freeway; we were given a room very close to the freeway. Room was noisy. Average at best.

Room Tip: Requesting didn't help us, so ...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alabamabuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Front desk representative was nice and prompt at getting us checked in. We had room 107, which is the bottom floor, closest room to the door for the lobby for breakfast. I should have thought about the location of the room and asked for another before moving our stuff in, but hindsight is 20-20. The room was clean and spacious, with a King sized bed, an armchair, and table with two chairs. Everything was fine until breakfast started. Starting around 6:30-7am we were awoken by a loud thumping noise, sounding like it was coming from above us. We thought it was either the room upstairs opening their door and letting it slam shut, or that a kid was bouncing a ball. It kept happening often enough that I decided it wasn't either of those things, because who would be opening and shutting their door that often (it was literally every 5 seconds or so). This continued (and we lay awake without sleep) until we got up for breakfast around 8:30. When we opened the door to the lobby we realized when it shut behind us, what we had been hearing this whole time. The door slammed every time someone had come in and out of the door for breakfast. You would think they would put a dampener or something on it to prevent it from slamming so hard (the doors to the room have them on them, so they don't slam, so why can't this one? Especially when it's in use so much...) When you're trying to sleep and every five or ten seconds something slams hard enough to make the picture on the wall vibrate, you end up wanting to kill the next person who goes out the door. This needs to be fixed asap. I paid the same price as others who got a good night's sleep, further from the door. Also, all of the patrons walking by our window chatting en route to breakfast was also annoying.

Other than the lack of sleep from other patrons and slamming doors, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included, though a little dull (only dry cereal or waffles were offered, no eggs or anything besides sweet stuff). I'd stay here again if I knew my room was going to be on the third floor at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room 107 if you want to sleep. The lobby door next to the room slams shut every time someone g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illusoryme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
436 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Property: La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Address: 920 NW 69th Ter, Gainesville, FL 32605-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel is near the University of Florida, North Florida Regional Medical Center, Shands Hospital and the Oaks Mall. Our Gainesville hotel is next to Red Lobster with easy access from I-75 (exit 387). Our La Quinta Inn is just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, and close to all major attractions. From our Gainesville hotel, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. You will enjoy the spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Breath easy by staying in one of our non-smoking king rooms. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast? prepared every morning in the lobby by our friendly hotel staff. For the business traveler, our hotel offers high-speed Internet access. Watch a college game at the University of Florida or have an evening of entertainment at the Hippodrome State Theatre, the Gainesville Community Play House or Coconut Comedy Club. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve or spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by great shopping opportunities at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Relax after a day of working hard or playing hard in our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. Blow off steam, as our guest, in a local fitness center. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD and premium cable channels. Easy-access plug-and-play TV feature makes it simple to connect your electronics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing