We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$101
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Gateway Grand(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
190
239
137
89
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
239
137
89
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterwaffleshard boiled eggsan older propertyfree breakfastclean roomsnight's sleepeasy accesswould stay here againnice staypetinterstateoakscerealhospitalkeyscollege
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 731 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Arrived somewhat late after long day of travel. Front desk representative was prompt and friendly, getting us quickly to our room which was clean and well appointed. Pet policy superior. Will stay again...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

For the $59.95 online rate I got, it was hard to beat for that price. I stayed there twice on the way and back to Miami from New Orleans. Both times, the experience was almost identical. Front desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Room was very adequate for our needs. Motel is dog friendly and worked well for us with our two medium sized dogs. Flat screen tv was a nice feature at this price level as was an included breakfast. Convenience to I-75 was very good. I don't think there's a better hotel deal for that rate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

On our drive south we stayed here overnight for a good rest.
The room was comfortable and quiet, but it seemed that the cleaning crew could do better in the corners and crevices. While not really bad it was noticeable if one looked.

The breakfast was what we expected.

When checking in we requested a lower floor so we could take things out of the car, and were told the only room (with the coupon book rates) were on the third floor. We thought it strange as we walked by two floors of darkened rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

6 weeks before we were to visit Gainesville we made our reservation online and called the hotel to guarantee the in-room fridge my wife needs for her meds. We got to the hotel at 2:30PM to check-in and immediately asked for a new room because ours was infested with sugar ants. When we got the new room, it did not have a fridge and while the hotel staff apologized, they made no effort to correct their mistake. They did offer the use of their office fridge, but my wife and I will have to be the shuttle service from one end of the hotel to the other, a block away.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the pool....ants
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwheaton1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews