We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a rest place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Dalton City, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a rest place”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stopped here on our way to the Keys for a rest after stopping in Atlanta for a ball game. It was ok, nothing special but good for a one night stop.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpalm2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    212
    116
    72
    60
See reviews for
288
131
44
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is what we come to expect from LQ. Pet friendly, clean and good value for a stop over on our road trip.Typical free breakfast. Comfortable beds for a good night sleep. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River Fl.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is an older hotel but very clean staff is great and helpful, I am an Elite member of laQuinta and I keep returnng to LaQuinta because the hotels are always clean, this is not the best one I stayed at but it was not bad at all the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the ice machine was not working, all in all not bad for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

May problem there was. No shades on the Windows because it would interrupt the A/C air flow. Only a white practically transparent curtain. So you are practically on the public eye while you sleep or else… Average continental breakfast. Excellent attention and courtesy from the staff. Very clean and didn’t smell. Good location. I would stay there again I they take care of the shades.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This will never be a five star..., but then it does not proclaim itself as such. Good,clean room...a little dated but perfectly acceptable and a good value. My two tiny dogs and wife seemed to like the accommodations, staff was friendly and breakfast was good for a budget property. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUTCHANDFREE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

It is hard to believe some of the previous reviews are talking about the same motel. Yes, it is a motel, with entry from an outside door, but that is typical of La Quintas. That does make it a bit noisier as the doors close with quite a loud noise and since the beds are near the window, you are closer to that noise.

The beds are quite comfortable and the furnishings fairly good for such a modest priced motel. The room is decent size, nothing more. There was a desk and chair plus a sitting chair along the wall next to the bathroom. There was a long dresser holding the TV which had plenty of channels and a good quality picture, so there are adequate table surfaces as well as drawers for clothing. Unfortunately there is no refrigerator. The bathroom was fine.

The pool was quite nice, a good size that you can actually swim in. The breakfast area was big enough for the number of guests, but if the motel was full, it would have been crowded. There were biscuits and gravy and make your own waffles every day I was there. There could have been a bit more choice in breakfast pastries, but it was a good breakfast. It would be nice if the breakfast were available past 9am. We had to rush each day to get there before it closed. There's no good reason to have it end so early.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that there were some "rowdy" drinker types hanging around the pool. Unfortunately it seems that low prices attract some guests that are a little less respectful of other guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch Brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

A pleasant midway stop between Tennessee and Miami. I have stayed at this property several times and the staff has always been most accommodating, and you can depend on a clean room. Being able to travel with my dog is definitely a bonus. Definitely the best place to stay in Gainesville.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnman6108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
561 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
806 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Property: La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Address: 920 NW 69th Ter, Gainesville, FL 32605-3106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel is near the University of Florida, North Florida Regional Medical Center, Shands Hospital and the Oaks Mall. Our Gainesville hotel is next to Red Lobster with easy access from I-75 (exit 387). Our La Quinta Inn is just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, and close to all major attractions. From our Gainesville hotel, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. You will enjoy the spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Breath easy by staying in one of our non-smoking king rooms. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast? prepared every morning in the lobby by our friendly hotel staff. For the business traveler, our hotel offers high-speed Internet access. Watch a college game at the University of Florida or have an evening of entertainment at the Hippodrome State Theatre, the Gainesville Community Play House or Coconut Comedy Club. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve or spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by great shopping opportunities at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Relax after a day of working hard or playing hard in our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. Blow off steam, as our guest, in a local fitness center. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD and premium cable channels. Easy-access plug-and-play TV feature makes it simple to connect your electronics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing