We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I had a very pleasant stay. The area was very quiet and...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    237
    209
    105
    76
See reviews for
365
118
68
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Location was great...close to shops and restaurants....
the only thing I had a little problem was the room had a musty/ old smell
Comp breakfast was good....had eggs and bacon, not your usual bagel and cereal.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Yung Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel and how your visit with us was. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rooms are too small. No blankets for the bed. A/C was not accurate having to set the thermostat at 64 deg to get it down to 72 deg. Beds made where could not pull sheets up to cover boddy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank FloridaAtwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We really appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you found the room clean and inviting. We do understand that some rooms are a little small due to our lack of land space we can use but we try our best to provide you with everything you need when you stay with us.

Please call us at (352)332-8292 to create your next reservation with us.

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice place to stay and very friendly staff. Rooms were very pleasant. we like to stay in Baymonts when possible

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
The team at the Baymont Inn & Suites would like to thank you for your wonderful comments! We have been working hard to ensure that our service and rooms are exceptional. Comments such as yours are rewarding.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Ky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I actually found this hotel through Trip Advisor... got a great AAA rate of $50/night by booking more than a week in advance. Staff was very friendly and helpful with my many questions about the local area. Room was extremely clean, I am really nit-picking here but the only areas of concern were some dust on the alarm clock and lamps. Carpet had a few stains and was threadbare where it met the bathroom tile but it was otherwise clean...room had a great lemon scent to it. Otherwise fantastic room and even included a dehumidifier unit. Nice cold A/C which is always a good thing in Florida. Room had a refrigerator but no microwave which was disappointing but not a huge deal to me (some travellers would probably want a microwave to go with the fridge I am sure). Despite being next to I-75, the hotel is hard to find required several turns off the exit to get to it, my GPS did not find the exact location. There are no restaurants within walking distance but several just a couple minutes driving time away plus gas stations, a Publix, Kmart and a 24-hour Walgreens. I was a bit worried about the noise level due to the interstate right across the road but the room was actually very quiet. King-size bed was very comfortable not too firm not too soft, just right. Bathtub drain was a bit slow but not so bad I would call it in. The decor is modern and pleasant, the metal stairs outside are a bit rusty need a wire brush and a coat of paint but now I'm really nit-picking and trust me that won't bother most guests. The hotel does not have an elevator so if you need handicapped access you must request a first-floor room. I did not use the pool or workout room, but the pool looked nice and well-kept. The breakfast was free but not a lot of variety or quantity, the second day I got downstairs and all the food was gone by 7:45am... also no milk just juice and coffee. Eggs and corned beef hash were alright but not great. They were also out of newspapers too but I'd much rather have a local Gainesville Sun paper than USA Today. There is only one internet terminal in the lobby so I had to wait my turn, and it allows only 20 minutes at a time but the internet was reasonably fast. I didn't have my laptop so I cannot comment on any WiFi service if available. Overall this was an incredible value for the money -- I have stayed at much more expensive hotels that were just awful... this location in Gainesville, Florida was just fine for my 2-night stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 452KentuckyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and rave review of our hotel, we really appreciate it. You are such valued guests and we look forward to your next visit with us.

And the hotel does have an elevator located in the lobby with access to all three of our floors.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
5.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 44 in Gainesville
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#17 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing