We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unhelpful to Priceline guests” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unhelpful to Priceline guests”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked a room here without knowing the hotel name under Priceline. We needed double beds, but the hotel clerk informed us that she would only give us a king bed due to the Priceline reservation. It was not a matter of limited availability - she had rooms with double beds - and she was rather rude on the phone and told us to take it up with Priceline. She charged us $20 extra to get double beds, which was almost half of the room cost we paid under Priceline.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblindawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
The staff of the Baymont Inn & Suites thanks you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, remember to book direct for the best rate and room type.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    243
    219
    106
    78
See reviews for
371
121
70
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port St Lucie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
The property is old, I did not get maid service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
The staff of the Baymont Inn & Suites was so happy to know we met your expectations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our beautiful area. Be sure to call us direct for the best rate!

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
456 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked this hotel for a UF game at the last minute. It is an outlier hotel off of University from the Wyndham chain. I was very pleasantly surprised to find the staff to be very courteous and helpful. The rooms were basic, but very clean. The beds were super comfortable! There is a free breakfast off the lobby from 7-10AM. Although it was right next to the interstate it was very quiet. Parking is free and close. There is elevator access to all floors. The pool was empty but looked clean. It was a perfect place to crash after a game or for a overnight on a long drive.

Room Tip: NOTE: The first two floors have outside corridors and door entries. The 3rd floor is the only floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on your stay with us. We find it rewarding when we recieve a positive review, which as you know is the best compliment we can get. Again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Happy travels,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
5.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#10 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
#6 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#27 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607-1663 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing