We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveler rating
204
320
289
150
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
320
289
150
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshashroom was cleanwaffleswould stay againwaffle makerone night stayhot breakfastinterstatecerealoaksexitmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is convenient right next to 75... Restaurants nearby and some in walking distance. The front desk clerks were great. If I had to complain about anything it would be the breakfast. It goes till 10am we were there at 850am and they were out of about everything. The lady in charge of restocking things acted like she didnt really wanna refill stuff she said they had a busy morning. She did restock eventually so we could eat but everyone agreed it wasn't worth the wait. So I'd suggest going out for breakfast. But the hotel was def worth the money we spent. If u plan to take a cab to midtown or downtown area I'd highly recommend the dueling pianos bar and Big Lou's pizza. Both were awesome but the cab ride is 30 bucks each way .. We would def stay here again if we r in the area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for posting such a nice review of your stay with us, we appreciate such positive feedback. It is always our wish that our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing experience while staying with us and I am so glad to hear our staff met your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Ryan Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites April 12, 2013. The check in was good, lasted less than 5 min. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was ample. Only down side was the bathroom was extremely small. Otherwise the stay was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROWM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Inn at Morro Bay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we certainly enjoyed having you as our guests.

I really appreciate your input regarding the bathroom space, as that is something that we are currently addressing at this time. It is information like that, that allows us the opportunity to better our property, and in turn, offer you the best experience we can.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Cheap but there's a reason. Take a normal size hotel room and cut it in half. That is how small our room was. If not enough, the walls and ceilings are too thin. Hear everything and everyone, cannot imagine how this would be if they were busy. Because the room entrances are all outdoor, you also get the lights thru the shades, so the night is pretty bright.

Clean, microwave and frig were the good parts, yet we left so fast we didn't even care to check out the free "breakfast". We moved to another hotel down the road.

If you ignore this and like to live dangerously, they accept AARP and that will give you the cheapest rate online. We got it for $50 bucks. Yep, now you know why we thought it was worth a try.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozartmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for posting such a thorough review of your stay with us, we appreciate such detailed feedback.

It is always our wish that our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing experience while staying with us and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations in this and that noise was an issue for you which prevented you from relaxing during your stay.

Please let me know if you ever decide to come back we’d love to have the opportunity to make a better experience for you next time.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews