We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value .. Awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is convenient right next to 75... Restaurants nearby and some in walking distance. The front desk clerks were great. If I had to complain about anything it would be the breakfast. It goes till 10am we were there at 850am and they were out of about everything. The lady in charge of restocking things acted like she didnt really wanna refill stuff she said they had a busy morning. She did restock eventually so we could eat but everyone agreed it wasn't worth the wait. So I'd suggest going out for breakfast. But the hotel was def worth the money we spent. If u plan to take a cab to midtown or downtown area I'd highly recommend the dueling pianos bar and Big Lou's pizza. Both were awesome but the cab ride is 30 bucks each way .. We would def stay here again if we r in the area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank RickeyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for posting such a nice review of your stay with us, we appreciate such positive feedback. It is always our wish that our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing experience while staying with us and I am so glad to hear our staff met your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Ryan Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites April 12, 2013. The check in was good, lasted less than 5 min. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was ample. Only down side was the bathroom was extremely small. Otherwise the stay was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROWM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Inn at Morro Bay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we certainly enjoyed having you as our guests.

I really appreciate your input regarding the bathroom space, as that is something that we are currently addressing at this time. It is information like that, that allows us the opportunity to better our property, and in turn, offer you the best experience we can.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Cheap but there's a reason. Take a normal size hotel room and cut it in half. That is how small our room was. If not enough, the walls and ceilings are too thin. Hear everything and everyone, cannot imagine how this would be if they were busy. Because the room entrances are all outdoor, you also get the lights thru the shades, so the night is pretty bright.

Clean, microwave and frig were the good parts, yet we left so fast we didn't even care to check out the free "breakfast". We moved to another hotel down the road.

If you ignore this and like to live dangerously, they accept AARP and that will give you the cheapest rate online. We got it for $50 bucks. Yep, now you know why we thought it was worth a try.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozartmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for posting such a thorough review of your stay with us, we appreciate such detailed feedback.

It is always our wish that our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing experience while staying with us and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations in this and that noise was an issue for you which prevented you from relaxing during your stay.

Please let me know if you ever decide to come back we’d love to have the opportunity to make a better experience for you next time.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Codie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel was convenient, right off the interstate. We were on a non-smoking floor and people were smoking, you could smell it in the hallway and seeped into the room. Three complaints to the front desk were ignored. Bathrooms were outdated, toilet had a problem flushing at times and tub drained slow. Overall for the price it was okay, not sure if I would want to stay there again or recommend due to the smoking issues not being addressed by staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We received your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. We do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#24 of 47 in Gainesville
133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 47 in Gainesville
578 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
880 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
461 reviews
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607-1663 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing