We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is one of the cheaper motels in Gainesville, but a cut above in quality and service. I think the fact that it was recently a Fairfield Inn meant that it had better quality construction and furniture than the average budget motel. While most of the rooms are small, just barely big enough for a king bed but not big enough for two double beds, that king bed is very comfortable. The sheets could have been softer and the pillows more supportive, but they were okay. There was a good size refrigerator, a decent flat screen TV with a good selection of channels, and a bath/shower with a powerful showerhead. There was a decent size desk and comfortable desk chair, as well as a so-so sitting chair. There's just barely enough room for all of this. It was difficult to find space for setting up the luggage rack.

The free breakfast buffet included make your own waffles as well as a pan of scrambled eggs and sausage patties. There were pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and beverages. Basic but satisfactory. There was a small sitting area in the lobby, free newspapers, and a computer for guests. The staff was friendly and helpful, very professional for a budget motel. For the price, I think this is the best motel in Gainesville.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter because they do not face I-75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutch Brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Dutch Brother,

What a nice review and what kind words about my staff and their service. I will be sure to acknowledge them at our next staff meeting. Thank you for posting your review, I know other travelers will appreciate your room tip as I truly appreciate your quote

“Best Motel in Gainesville”.

Your GM & Staff at the Baymont Inn-Gainesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is every affordable and safe the security is here every night. My family know the staff by name now. And they know us the breakfast is hot fresh and good. The rooms are nice a clean we enjoy the hotel everytime we come the wifi is free also. It is on the out skirt of town near the mall and restaurant.

Room Tip: The three floor is on the inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Forevermarried,

Thank you for your kind words. I am very proud of the fact that many of my staff has been here for many years and they know many of our regular guests by name and like you and your family they look forward to their visits.

Maybe we should discuss a family reunion, you bring your family and we will set up the Barbecue around the pool and have Troy do his famous pulled Pork for you.

JM your GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tamyra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The room was clean, but small. The breakfast was very well stocked and maintained. I do believe with Spring cleaning they need to take a pressure wesher to all the outside walkways.

The staff was kind and helpful, I feel the value was there for the price I paid through Priceline, but not for $20.00 more per night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carlyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Carlyle P,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I agree our rooms are a little smaller than some of today’s larger Hotels however we make up for it with our personal service and attention to detail.
Keeping up with the Holly Berry stains on the walk-ways has been a challenge but as you noted our scheduled Spring cleaning has already started and will take care of that. Looking forward to your next visit.

GM and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 47 in Gainesville
572 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
452 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
852 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#24 of 47 in Gainesville
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607-1663 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $77 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing