We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    302
    260
    131
    102
See reviews for
448
166
86
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pfafftown, NC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The customer service was excellent. The bed was reasonably comfortable (my wife thought it was a little soft). The extra pillows were a nice touch. The bath towels are a little thin and if you need extra you need to ask each day, they do not carry-over requests for your entire stay. The room was fairly clean except the bathroom floor could stand a little more attention (not real bad, but not real good either). The air conditioner was very noisy and would turn off and on all night. If it had a setting for continuouis fan it would help. The breakfast was very good. There was nothing major wrong, just a few picky things which added up to a less than exceptional experience. Overall, not a bad place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G8RRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear G8RRPh

Regretfully, not much I can do about the AC units but we are working on replacing the towels as we gear up our remodeling and HK has been notified about the bathroom floor. Thank you for your kind words about the customer service and the staff. Our Breakfast employees get up very early to get things started and they really appreciate the recognition. Good service, good bed, good breakfast at a great price, always our goal.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed one night (Sept. 29) and was most impressed by the customer service (over-the-top good) and the general comfort of the bed and room environment. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows and nice sheets and blankets. I hit the snooze button a couple of times, just to enjoy the coziness. The room temperature was easily adjusted and the entire space was clean. I paid the web-rate, so I consider the value for what I got in this regard to be good.

The best part: I had a special accommodation that they met so pleasantly and made something that could have been awkward so trouble-free that it could have been on their regular list of benefits. It was magnificently handled. But the highly pleasant, friendly treatment by not one but multiple staffers is what stands out, to me. Will I stay here again? Absolutely! When several staff members operate at the same high level, it says great things about the managers; count it as a big win and keep their phone number, which I have done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear David C

Thank you once again for your very very kind words regarding my staff and your stay at the Baymont Inn. We all know there are lots of choices when it comes to places to stay in Gainesville and I am honored to have a staff that understands Customer Service is the key that makes the difference. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit if you are ever in Gainesville again.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
563 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
436 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
1,344 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607-1663 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing