We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank tle001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
TAMPA
2810
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The customer service was excellent. The bed was reasonably comfortable (my wife thought it was a little soft). The extra pillows were a nice touch. The bath towels are a little thin and if you need extra you need to ask each day, they do not carry-over requests for your entire stay. The room was fairly clean except the bathroom floor could stand a little more attention (not real bad, but not real good either). The air conditioner was very noisy and would turn off and on all night. If it had a setting for continuouis fan it would help. The breakfast was very good. There was nothing major wrong, just a few picky things which added up to a less than exceptional experience. Overall, not a bad place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G8RRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear G8RRPh

Regretfully, not much I can do about the AC units but we are working on replacing the towels as we gear up our remodeling and HK has been notified about the bathroom floor. Thank you for your kind words about the customer service and the staff. Our Breakfast employees get up very early to get things started and they really appreciate the recognition. Good service, good bed, good breakfast at a great price, always our goal.

JWM-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank REGGIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed one night (Sept. 29) and was most impressed by the customer service (over-the-top good) and the general comfort of the bed and room environment. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows and nice sheets and blankets. I hit the snooze button a couple of times, just to enjoy the coziness. The room temperature was easily adjusted and the entire space was clean. I paid the web-rate, so I consider the value for what I got in this regard to be good.

The best part: I had a special accommodation that they met so pleasantly and made something that could have been awkward so trouble-free that it could have been on their regular list of benefits. It was magnificently handled. But the highly pleasant, friendly treatment by not one but multiple staffers is what stands out, to me. Will I stay here again? Absolutely! When several staff members operate at the same high level, it says great things about the managers; count it as a big win and keep their phone number, which I have done.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear David C

Thank you once again for your very very kind words regarding my staff and your stay at the Baymont Inn. We all know there are lots of choices when it comes to places to stay in Gainesville and I am honored to have a staff that understands Customer Service is the key that makes the difference. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit if you are ever in Gainesville again.

JWM-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here last week while attending a week of classes in Gainesville. When I arrived, the wifi signal wasn't strong enough and Lamar came trying to help me get it on the computer. Chris then moved my room so I could have a room with stronger wifi. Both were very nice. They did not have the mini fridge in the room (wifi and a fridge were the two things that made my make reservations at this hotel for the week) and it wasn't until I spoke with Nadine that the fridge appeared the next day - unfortunately the day before I left.

The single king bed room was small but what else did I need? All nice and clean and comfy. They were worried about changing my room that I would hear the road noise...never did!

I was worried at first as I did not read any great reviews but rest assured, these folks make it nice to be out of town. Did I mention the hot cookies at night?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Pam L

Congratulations on passing the class. Sorry it took us 2 tries to get everything right but I am glad that we managed to finally make it all work. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and will pass along your accolades to Nadine and Lamarr at the next staff meeting. We look forward to your next visit.

JWM-JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#26 of 47 in Gainesville
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 47 in Gainesville
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
904 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 47 in Gainesville
51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 47 in Gainesville
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607-1663 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing