We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problem with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I must have been there the same time as the other review. My stay was fine, nothing spectacular. Limited breakfast offerings, but staff was friendly towards us. No road noise, beds were hard, but room was clean and we did not encounter any insects in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckys29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 657 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2010

I stayed here with my husband on a Friday night to catch a game weekend and enjoy the extra commodities that Hampton inn offers for the $130.00 price tag. To make a long story short, I did not even make it to the gym or the swimming pool the next day. First of all I made the mistake of renting a room hours before I was even ready to pull back the sheets on my bed. So later that night I came upon my first surprise, a dead roach about half way down into the sheets. Even after pitching a fit I was willing to accept some new sheets, but that was taking the man and woman working there more then 45 minutes to do. So I finally walked down to the desk and they said they were really busy and they were sorry. In fact they were so sorry 15 other people walked out after hearing what I had to go through and then finally I got my refund. If you dont like roaches in your bed, go across the street to Super 8 if you are on Swamp Avenue.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank melissabb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I've been staying at this hampton location since the property opened. My family and I drive down to southwest florida and whenever we do, we always stay at this location. The accomidations were truely great, the warm breakfast bar is like it always was. I will continue to stay with them everytime I drive through south florida.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank truthbetold6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

From the moment we arrived, front desk staff friendly and courteous. Room great, breakfast unbeatable, quiet area, will definitively stay there again and recommend 100%!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJBAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Pleasant overnight after long days of traveling...
One of the most inviting beds for comfort I can ever remember...

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank German_In_Ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

We stopped at the Hampton Inn for an overnight stay. We didn't have any reservations, but we had a room within 15 minutes. The room was nice. Furniture comfortable. Sofa bed was better than most. Decent cookies at night. Breakfast was ok. The eggs are frozen circles of egg-not great. But the apple turnovers are decent. I would stay again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jlm5779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

We were here for Florida Graduation, the hotel was not as busy as you would expect for graduation, there were plenty of people here but you couldn't tell.

The room was very nice on 4th floor and my parents were traveling and were down the hall from us, we faced the front and they faced the back.

We never heard any noise from outside and never had any problems while we were here.

The pool area is nice it has three tables where you can hang out and relax with family and friends.

The room had a microfridge and 40 channels on the tv.

Breakfast area was nice, and yes was a little busy however was not bad.

The hotel is under a 10 minute drive to the University and is near many restaurants as well on Archer Blvd.

I would stay at this hotel again.

There was a little construction going on the last day we were here, but nothing that big.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 46 in Gainesville
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 46 in Gainesville
596 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Address: 4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $121 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-75 and Archer Road, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is your comfortable home in Gainesville, Florida. Relax in your clean, comfortable guest room at this centrally located hotel in Gainesville. Enjoy easy access to the University of Florida, or enjoy our natural wonders. Alachua County features several fresh water springs for scuba diving, tubing or snorkeling. Visit the Devils Millhopper for a walk on the wild side, or stop by Lake Alice for an alligator encounter. Whether you are here for business or for pleasure, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is the smart choice for a comfort, convenience and service at a great rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing