We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Gainesville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. The hotel was filled with kids but, the staff had printed rules for the kids to follow and a 10 pm curfew. Would not know there were so many kids. Clean room, edible (not great) breakfast and convenient to I-75

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Kevin R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during you travels. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and glad the kids were not too loud. We try our best to accommodate to every guest. I hope your team won the tournament and everyone made it home safely. Keep us in mind for the next tournament!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 701 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff at this Hampton was friendly and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have the amenities needed for computers and electronics. We also found the location quiet in spiste of the fact that our room was on the first floor and looked out onto the parking lot. The location is well suited for getting around and there are plentiful restaurants in the vicinity

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear bakfar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions about my property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate your needs. Next time you're in town, ask the front desk about the amazing discounts you receive at the nearby restaurants.

Keep us in mind next time you're in the area!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel 7 times visiting family in Gainesville, and we think it's excellent . The staff always goes out of the way to take care of us, and they usually upgrade us to a very spacious and comfortable suite. It's in a good location, convenient for restaurants, theaters, shops, etc. It's very clean and has a fresh smell. The breakfast serving room is small but there's plenty of seating. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end away from the interstate - a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Jean K,

Thank you taking the time to post this review. I love hearing my guests' feedback. I'm glad you keep chossing to stay with us during your travels. We love to see our regulars!

I look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This Hampton is located near enough to the UF campus that the drive back after a game is no problem. Plenty of restaurants within walking distant as well. Very quite location with super clean rooms and a good breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Henry H,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the convenience and comfort of our hotel. Next time you're in town, be sure to ask about the discounts you can receive at nearby restaurants! Also, inquire about reservations for the upcoming football season. We book up fast!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Took a chance on this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and convenience to I75. We were not disappointed. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The breakfast is typical buffet fare but well displayed and appropriately hot or cold. The lobby and breakfast area are a bit confined but nice. Right off the Interstate but the noise was not a factor. Also convenient to some chain restaurants. We usually stay only at Hilton properties because of the consistency of quality. This one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Wrseidel,

Thank you for giving us a chance during your travels! I'm glad you were not disappointed! We strive to please every guest. I hope you think of us first the next time you visit Gainesville!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I've stayed at this location several times. I'm looking forward to my next visit. The room is always 'just right'! The staff is very professional and attentive. The location is very convenient, just off of I-75.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Jennifer C,

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home! We love our regulars and love building new relationships with future guests! I'm glad your stay is always "just right". We strive to make your every stay perfect!

See you next time!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I liked this hotel before the renovations and now it is even better. The renovations are tastefully done making the hotel modern and spacious. The staff is superb. It is the best because of staff and cleanliness. The hotel is in a quite area but is still very near good restaurants, wonderful location. The staff was friendly and professional and I enjoyed being in the lobby relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wilhemia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Wilhemia D,

Thank you for choosing us during your travels to Gainesville! I'm glad you've always like our hotel and even more glad you love the renovations. It took us longer than anticipated, but we all stuck together and worked through it! I look forward to seeing you next time!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 47 in Gainesville
477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Address: 4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $121 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-75 and Archer Road, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is your comfortable home in Gainesville, Florida. Relax in your clean, comfortable guest room at this centrally located hotel in Gainesville. Enjoy easy access to the University of Florida, or enjoy our natural wonders. Alachua County features several fresh water springs for scuba diving, tubing or snorkeling. Visit the Devils Millhopper for a walk on the wild side, or stop by Lake Alice for an alligator encounter. Whether you are here for business or for pleasure, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is the smart choice for a comfort, convenience and service at a great rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing