We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always be my first choice in Gainesville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will always be my first choice in Gainesville”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Wonderful staff, very clean rooms and a great breakfast. They go over and above the call of duty to make sure you feel at home. Kudos to the manager - she has put together a great team. You can tell they all enjoy working there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Greg B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit!

I appreciate you recognizing the hard work by the entire staff! We all work very hard to make our guests happy and I'm happy to know it is working! I will certainly pass your comments on to the staff, as they are uplifting and lets us know we are doing the right thing!

Once again, thank you for such a wonderful review!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    162
    48
    12
    25
See reviews for
249
135
30
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We walked in without a reservation late last night and got a good last minute rate. The place was quiet and very clean. I'm a bit of a detail-oriented germaphobe, so I can be pretty critical when it comes to the cleanliness of a place. I'd definitely stay there again.

We didn't check out any of the amenities because we were just passing through, but the room was lovely. The only thing that drops this down isn't a flaw of the location, but the corporate-designed breakfast. Same exact breakfast as at the other Hampton Inns, which is fine but not really to my taste. That said, we didn't go there for the breakfast, but for a clean and quiet room. That was delivered!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vaptek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear vaptek,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit in Gainesville.
I'm glad we were able to hold up to your standards of cleanliness. That is a top priority of our and take pride in a job well done! Thank you for recognizing the hard work of my housekeepers. I will be sure to pass this on to them.

I'm sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. You are right, it is a corporate-designed breakfast. We do not usually get negative comments about our breakfast, but I understand if it is just not right for you. Hopefully that will not deter you from staying with us in the future, or any Hampton Inn for that matter.

I look forward to your next visit!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I travel quite a lot, and this Hampton is really clean, quiet, and a good value. Food is hot, room is clean, parking is well-lit, staff is helpful and accomodating. Every time I am in Gainesville, I make it a point to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Bobbi Jo J,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We always appreciate feedback.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate your needs.
Also, thank you for being a faithful guest to our property!
I look forward to seeing you next time!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I cannot in good faith recommend this facility to anyone. It was our worst Hampton experience in almost every respect. The room was very dated, dirty, and extremely noisy. The space dedicated for the complimentary breakfast was so limited and the tour bus crowd so great that we couldn't get near the food let alone a seat...just a very poor experience all around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
As always we thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel. Our hotel just completed a renovation that overall our guests have enjoyed and spoken positively about as evident by the comments posted below. We are proud of our new look and contemporaryy chic lobby/breakfast area.
It is unfortunate that a large group of guests chose the same breakfast time that you did thus causing a packed seating environment, but we can not control when guests choose to dine.
Gainesville was a fun filled town that weekend with several events going on which made the area a very popular place to be.
I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay like so many of our other guests, but I do value your opinion and thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My experience with Hampton Inn Gainesville was phenominal. The room was comfy and the breakfast was fabulous. The staff made me feel very welcomed. I enjoyed the festive decorations as well. It felt almost like home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for such an amazing review! We love it when our guests refer to us as their home away from home!
We work extremely hard to make everyone's stay as comfortable and hospitable as possible. We understand working away from home can be difficult and try to compensate for you.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your great review!

Come back to see us!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way to south Florida. The hotel was clean and up to Hampton standards which isn't always the case off of I-75. Check in was quick and staff was knowledgeable of places to eat. We ended up staying in and having food delivery from Texas Roadhouse. Breakfast was as you would expect and fast. Overall it was an easy stop for us and a quiet nights sleep. Wi-Fi was super fast and the microwave/fridge were used as well. We will probably use this stop again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear scorpette,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was convenient and up to par with the Hampton Standard!

I'm glad you took advantage of the discount from Texas Roadhouse as well as the delivery to the room. We work hard to get special perks and love to see our guests use them!

I hope you find yourself with us next time you're in the area!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had a bad experience with the General Manager at this location. He was unwilling to work with me when I needed to cancel my reservations. He charged me for 2 nights stay even though the hotel was able to resale the room. He would not even consider giving me credit towards a future stay. It did not matter to him that I'm a Hilton Diamond Rewards Member, he was only interested in making money for his franchise. I can't imagine how he treats other customers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottG0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I regret that you did not stay at our property but rather are rating us on the restrictions associated with your reservation. It was a special event weekend that required a full prepayment and 30 day advance cancellation policy. You agreed to those terms when you booked for the Gator Football game weekend. I certainly understand that plans change, however the policy was enforced.

I believe that had you had the opportunity to stay with us you would have found our customer service outstanding, as reflected from other guests comments. We love our guests and enjoy the fun filled Gator football weekends we host for them.

We certainly would welcome you to stay with us in the future.
Safe and Happy travels!

Note: The GM at this property is a female so I am not sure who you spoke with, but they were just following the restriction policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Property: Hampton Inn Gainesville
Address: 4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-75 and Archer Road, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is your comfortable home in Gainesville, Florida. Relax in your clean, comfortable guest room at this centrally located hotel in Gainesville. Enjoy easy access to the University of Florida, or enjoy our natural wonders. Alachua County features several fresh water springs for scuba diving, tubing or snorkeling. Visit the Devils Millhopper for a walk on the wild side, or stop by Lake Alice for an alligator encounter. Whether you are here for business or for pleasure, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is the smart choice for a comfort, convenience and service at a great rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing