We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Older Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Having been to this property many times but not for several years, it was a very pleasant return visit.

The public areas have been updated snd are functional and stylish. The front desk was friendly and efficient on a busy football weekend.

The room was clean, quiet, appointed well and was everything needed at the end of the day.

A very nice Hilton property and should suit most discriminating visitors to Gainesville.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Conchobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Conchobar,

I'm glad you were able to revisit us and see the upgrades to the property! We worked long and hard renovating our hotel.
Thank you for keeping us in mind during your trip and thank for a great review!

I hope you call us first every time you're in the area!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 680 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we walked in the front desk agent was very inviting and friendly. We travel a lot, as you know we are Diamond status and this is by far one of the greatest places we have stayed. Thank you so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peaceinjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear peaceinjesus,

Thank you for being a Diamond member and for being so loyal to the Hampton Brand.
I'm glad we are amongst your greatest stays! I'm glad you were able to experience our Hamptonality!

We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hampton is usually our first choice of a Hotel in any State. We appreciate the points we earn. The front desk staff at Gainsville was outstanding. The front desk staff at Ocala was also very helpfull. In June we stayed at a Hampton in Conn. and it was also very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for being such a loyal Hampton Inn Guest! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Be sure to edit your MyWay preferences on your Hilton Honors to Points & Points! You will really start earning a lot of points with each stay!

Hope to see you again!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

By and far this is the best Hampton in the chain. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. If you stay multiple days, don't worry - they really do change the breakfast menu each day. And give you plenty of choices. Nothing worse then finding the same things each morning, this Hampton makes sure you don't. Management should be complimented, they have produced a great team. Clean rooms and exceptional staff. Maybe Hampton should send all managers there to train. You will love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Overall, a nice place to stay. Room was clean and smelled fresh, beds comfortable. Climate in the rooms was pleasant and dry. Could've used a blanket for the bed, they just provided a huge comforter and a sheet. So I was either too hot or too cold all night. ...the complimentary breakfast was nice and they had a good variety. Stay away from the eggs though. No idea what the yellow spongey stuff is they serve as a stand-in for eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Aaron B,

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Gainesville. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize for your "too hot or too cold" night. Next time you stay with us, we keep an extra blanket on the shelf in the closet! I think that could have solved your problem.

Please be sure to keep us in mind the next tim you're in the area!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just stayed last night....had a new renovated suite! Awesome! Super clean, spacious! We loved it and will definitely stay again! All the staff is super nice and very helpful! Thanks for the wonderful stay....we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xrayted21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stay in many hotels and I found this one to be everything you need. Staff was great,hotel clean and breakfast was full and hot. I did not stay on a football weekend so I didn't have any problems with seating or people in and out all night. My room was large newley remolded, linens nice and fresh. My feelings are you can't ask for better in Gainesville, close to interstate, good resturants, shopping and just far enough from campus to stay out of all that traffic.It will be my choice from now on when I'm in Gainesville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fern H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Fern H,

Thank you for such a marvelous review! We always love to hear how we are doing from our guests. I am extremely excited for your devotion to our property and can not wait for your next visit! I am glad we were able to connect during your visit with us, we always try to make sure the guests come first!
Once again, thank you for choosing us!

Safe travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 47 in Gainesville
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gainesville
Courtyard Gainesville
#19 of 47 in Gainesville
183 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Address: 4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $120 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-75 and Archer Road, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is your comfortable home in Gainesville, Florida. Relax in your clean, comfortable guest room at this centrally located hotel in Gainesville. Enjoy easy access to the University of Florida, or enjoy our natural wonders. Alachua County features several fresh water springs for scuba diving, tubing or snorkeling. Visit the Devils Millhopper for a walk on the wild side, or stop by Lake Alice for an alligator encounter. Whether you are here for business or for pleasure, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is the smart choice for a comfort, convenience and service at a great rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing