We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
418
179
61
20
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
179
61
20
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanquiet locationshands hospitalarcher roadwould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsnice stayhotel staffcookiesthe breakfast areagreat customer servicegreat place to staybusiness tripgreat roomoatmealbreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 710 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Affordable and convenient but stay away from the hard boiled eggs

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrosenstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn off of Archer road. My room was great. It was clean and very comfortable. I try to always stay at a Hampton Inn because they never fail me. This location was very nice. The staff was very friendly and I will return here for the future when visiting Gainesville.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

As usual this hotel lives up to the usual Hampton Inn quality. Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable beds and a great hot breakfast! There are many other choices but if you want a good hotel at a reasonable price, right off I-75 this is it!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for Thanksgiving and left the next day. Our stay was too short! We were given a handicapped room--I am on crutches--and it was a very large room with a walk in shower. It was a big help to me. The bed is to die for. The linens and comforter were wonderful, smooth and comfortable. We had a little suite which had a fridge and microwave, and tiny coffee maker. The breakfast was good and the location was great. We have stayed at the Hampton on previous visits and we're sold on this hotel. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Too cold to swim, but that was OK too. Had a bit of trouble adjusting the air conditioner, but we got that worked out.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and fairly quiet. The Inn sits on a busy street across from a park.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepsouthsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Great room, great service, front desk was kind and full of information. There for shands and made the trip pleasant

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reymon6986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews