We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were just driving from Ft Lauderdale to Atlanta and stayed one night. We had a coupon that they said that they usually don't honor once they are past 80% capacity BUT THEY DID. The room was huge, clean, and my was that king size bed comfortable..Great value and the coffee in the room was great too.Also the front desk agents were extremely polite. They both rocked..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope you were able to make use of some of our amenities, such as our lakeside pool and our fitness center.

From all of us at Paramount Plaza, we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. Remember to book directly with us to guarantee the best rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    327
    197
    124
    164
See reviews for
432
203
140
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2014

During my stay I felt very comfortable and the staff (Montrail) was very friendly and polite. The gentlemen even helped with my bags when I was struggling. I would recommend everyone to come to this hotel :-)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulNae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to assist you during your visit to Gainesville.

I hope you were able to make use of some of our amenities, such as our lakeside pool and our fitness center. Please remember to book your next stay directly with us to guarantee the best rate.

From all of us here at Paramount Plaza, we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was our first stay at the Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites, and we were so impressed with our accommodations and staff service. Our room was available earlier than the check in time and we were upgraded to a larger and more spacious suite. The Paramount Plaza hotel is close to the University of Florida where both our children are attending, and is easily accessible off I-75 and the Williston Road exit which is a less hectic and quieter side of Gainesville. It is a quick trip to downtown Gainesville and close to everything we needed for settling our kids into UF. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel also has their own restaurant/bar which makes it convenient for dining or room service options. The beautiful lake is scenic and peaceful from room balconies. We are looking forward to a longer stay when we return for our son's graduation in May, and will definitely stay here any time that we are in Gainesville.

Room Tip: Lake view balcony rooms have a peaceful and scenic view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recommends linen/towel reuse if possible, and low energy lighting seemed in use. Just there overnight, but look forward to our next stay and learning more about this property.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UFparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites. I'm glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and were able to experience the gorgeous view of Bivens Arm Lake our lake-view suites offer.

I hope you were also able to take advantage of some of our other amenities, such as our lakeside pool and our fitness center.

From all of us here at Paramount Plaza, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Upon our arrival, we learned that not only was our reservation wrong but our last minute dog sitter has spooked our dog causing her to run off and hide. Sam at the front desk handled the booking error flawlessly and showed genuine concern for our missing senior GSP. Bonnie at the bar was concerned she had poured my wine glass too full (it was the end of the bottle). The young man in housekeeping recommended a pizza place the locals preferred (Lou's), and he was spot on! I regret I forget his name but that was right after happy hour. Thank you to these 3 staffers for saving our short trip! And my dog came home before the dog sitter gave up and left so all turned out well.
The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Don't go anywhere on site without your key as the place is locked down tight.
I made the reservation on kayak.com, requested a place that accepted pets. It was my error not to notice that the site defaulted to a weekday rate to show a cheap rate, but as I said Sam handled everything for us. And the Paramount does not even accept pets. When I called the number on our reservation confirmation to cancel the reservation, they had no record of us and after hours searching got to hotels-and-discounts.com. What a nightmare, never again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBL32141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites! I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to provide you an enjoyable experience during your time in Gainesville. I'm also glad your dog returned!

I hope you were able to make use of some of our amenities, such as our lakeside pool and our fitness center. Please remember to book your next stay directly with us to ensure the best rate.

From all of us here at Paramount Plaza, we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2014

When I called the hotel, I spoke with a gentlemen by the name of John L. He was very polite and helpful. He gave me information regarding the different services that would help make my stay better. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmarie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Paramount plaza Hotel & Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you made use of the amenities that we offer, such as our shuttle service or our hot breakfast buffet. Please remember to contact us directly to book you next stay at the lowest rate. From all of us here at the Paramount, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

NG/RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our room keys deactivated, which happens everywhere I've ever stayed. A young man, by the name of Blake, helped us when he noticed we were locked out of our building during a rain storm. He was friendly and kind. After we spoke to the front desk from my cell phone, he escorted us to our room and gained access to our room. We gave him the deactivated keys and he brought new ones to us. Thanks BLAKE!!! You're a lifesaver!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_W_M0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Paramount plaza Hotel & Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you made use of the amenities that we offer, such as our shuttle service or our hot breakfast buffet. Please remember to contact us directly to book you next stay at the lowest rate. From all of us here at the Paramount, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

NR/RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed at your hotel during a very stressful time in our family's life. My husband had a stroke and I had a friend book me at the Comfort Inn near Shands. It was a horrible experience for our family. I knew I could not continue to stay there and was given a list of hotels by Shands. When I called Paramount I spoke to a gentleman named Sam. He was sooo kind and considerate. He reassured me that he worked a top notch hotel and he would happy to help me. I dropped by and fell in love with your hotel. When I checked out Emily was the attendant and she also made my checking out easy. You have a wonderful staff there and I felt safe at all times. Whomever is in charge of your hiring knows how to spot winners!!! Thank you again.
Linda Strickland
Niceville, Florida

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnoliasprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
558 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Property: Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Address: 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608-3015 (Formerly Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Arm Lake Nature Preserve, the hotel is Gainesville's only lakefront hotel, offering a taste of Florida the way it used to be. The Wyndham Garden Hotel & Conference Center offers full-service Gainesville hotel lodging at surprisingly affordable rates. The Wyndham Garden is ideally located only minutes from Gainesville's most important and popular attractions and venues, such as the University of Florida, the Butterfly Rain forest, Paynes Prairie State Park, the Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, and Shands Teaching Hospital at The University of Florida. The hotel is a short drive North of historic Micanopy and antique shopping, and just a few miles from downtown Gainesville. Each of our 197 large NON-SMOKING, comfortable guest rooms and suites are designed to meet your Gainesville accommodation needs. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In-room guest amenities include coffee makers, wireless Internet access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. The Wyndham Garden offers free shuttle services from 7:30 a.M. To 5:30 p.M. Daily upon scheduling at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Plaza Hotel Gainesville
Paramount Plaza Hotel And Suites
Paramount Gainesville
Gainesville Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing