We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Hotel was great !! Staff, everything was great
Very friendly
Food in Restaurant was Excellent so was Waiter
we will we going back to stay this weekend my husband will be at shands and this was easy for me to have poo, gym and food all on the property
We will reccomend to all our family and Friends

Thank you

Michelle I

I

Room Tip: closer to pool was bst for us and you get the Lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    331
    203
    132
    172
See reviews for
447
205
141
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I had to visit this area due to my father-in-laws treatment at Shands. We were a little reluctant to book 5 nights at a unfamiliar hotel chain but our in-laws checked it out for us. To our surprise, most areas were very clean and well maintained for a very old building/property. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We did not experience any problems during our stay. Our room was large and had a very comfortable bed. We were disappointed with the breakfast ($5.95 a person) but there are many resturants near by. We did not use the pool and it didn't appear to be well maintained in comparison to other parts of the property. The laundry facility at this property is another area I wouldn't recommend however, neither of those would prevent us from staying there again. The cost value and cleanliness of our room out ways our dislikes.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pt st lucie, florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stumbled upon this hotel when a medical emergency brought our newborn granddaughter to Shands for a week. We used the shuttle to the hospital and every employee we met along the way was extra friendly at a time when we needed friendly people around us. Special thanks to Billy for handling a billing inquiry with professionalism and kindness. I can't tell you how many times we heard from employees "tell us if you need anything." Our granddaughter will need another surgery in 3 weeks and yet another months from now and we already know where we will be staying. Right here at the Paramount. Our king bedroom had plenty of space and the fridge and microwave were a big help for late night snacks. Most important, everything was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idealden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I met Mark McClain last time I was at this property so I called him again to make reservations for UF Preview and he was, once again, wonderful to work with. We stayed in a room with a great view of the lake and it is close to the University of Florida we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. We will stay here every time we come to Gainesville!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Although we needed a new key and had to change rooms due to a leaky AC, David Boyd and Travis were extremely accommodating and friendly. We were upgraded to a nicer room and David was very prompt. He was also very knowledgeable about the hotel and Gainesville.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastorsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with the service. We had to get new keys at one point and actually switch rooms. David Boyd responded quickly and made what could have been an awful experience, turn into a pleasant and effortless moment in time. I would definitely come back to this hotel if I'm in the Gainesville area again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

After locking myself out of my room after a long day at work, a guest services rep named David saved my night. Polite friendly and professional
Great service, great stay. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Gainesville

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
436 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Property: Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Address: 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608-3015 (Formerly Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Arm Lake Nature Preserve, the hotel is Gainesville's only lakefront hotel, offering a taste of Florida the way it used to be. The Wyndham Garden Hotel & Conference Center offers full-service Gainesville hotel lodging at surprisingly affordable rates. The Wyndham Garden is ideally located only minutes from Gainesville's most important and popular attractions and venues, such as the University of Florida, the Butterfly Rain forest, Paynes Prairie State Park, the Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, and Shands Teaching Hospital at The University of Florida. The hotel is a short drive North of historic Micanopy and antique shopping, and just a few miles from downtown Gainesville. Each of our 197 large NON-SMOKING, comfortable guest rooms and suites are designed to meet your Gainesville accommodation needs. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In-room guest amenities include coffee makers, wireless Internet access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. The Wyndham Garden offers free shuttle services from 7:30 a.M. To 5:30 p.M. Daily upon scheduling at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Plaza Hotel Gainesville
Paramount Plaza Hotel And Suites
Paramount Gainesville
Gainesville Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing