We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had family coming into town last minute and they needed a place to crash for the night. When I called the hotel I spoke with Richard at the front desk. He was very helpful in helping me book a last minute room for my family. My family has had some bad experience previously with hotels in gainesville, however they found everything at the paramount to be up to there liking. The said the rooms were comfortable and the service was prompt. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has family coming into town.

Room Tip: Ask for Richard. He got me a great deal on a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seth1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I'm so glad we were able to offer you a great stay while your family was here. I hope you were able to stay in one of our lake view rooms boasting a magnificent view of Bivens Arm Lake. The wildlife that can be seen right outside your balcony is breathtaking. Make sure to contact us again when your family returns. From all of us here at the Paramount, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,

Richard Arnold
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    331
    203
    132
    171
See reviews for
446
205
141
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My high school class was traveling to Gainesville for some training that was being conducted at the University of Florida Museum of Natural History. We were looking for a hotel that could accommodate our group, keep us all together and keep the price reasonable. We contacted Mr. Mark McClain from their group sales department and he was outstanding in meeting all of our needs virtually instantaneously. He was extremely flexible and his follow up was always almost minutes after we contacted whether by e-mail or by phone. The hotel is far enough away from the center of activity to be quiet, but close enough to very easily have access to not only the campus but also to all the vast variety of restaurants on Archer Road. We will definitely be keeping this hotel in mind for our next trip!

Teacher of the Gifted
Niceville High School

Room Tip: Interior Rooms have a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard environmental concerns most hotels now have.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you and your students were able to enjoy your accommodations here at the Paramount Plaza. We love setting up rooms for groups, large or small, so make sure to give us a call next time you are coming to Gainesville. We'd be happy to work with you again.

Respectfully,

Richard Arnold
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

As a member of Altrusa International of Gainesville, I have been coordinating our twice-monthly luncheon meetings with Tracy Ryan at the Paramount for the past several months. She and her staff have always been extremely helpful and accommodating in making sure all of our needs were met. From setting up the projection screen when needed to meeting any special requests on the menu, we have been very pleased with the service we receive. They are good at handling last minute glitches, such as bringing in an extra table when we have a bigger turn out than expected. Everyone has been friendly, courteous, and gracious. Tracy is great at communicating, always returning emails quickly. She is very professional and always greets you with a smile. The food is also very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We love hosting the Altrusa meetings here at the Paramount. If you have any need of more banquet space or catering services, make sure to contact our sales department. From all of us here at the Paramount Plaza, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Respectfully,

Richard Arnold
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We recently held an "Appreciation Celebration" event at Paramount. From start to finish, Tracy Ryan was involved and helped to make this event an awesome experience. Tracy made decoration suggestions and coordinated everything with the lady that completed our decorations. She also made suggestions regarding the room set-up which made everything so much easier for us. Tracy helped with menu selections as well, which allowed us to stay within our budget for this event. Overall, our event was very successful and our guests were complimentary. Thank you Paramount and Tracy Ryan!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad that Tracy was able to help you put on a successful event. We here at the Paramount love hosting events in our many different banquet halls and would be honored to help throw your next one. Make sure you contact us so that you can speak with our sales staff!

Respectfully,

Richard Arnold
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had our wedding at Paramount in October 2013, there was great service, friendly staff, great food, and our wedding party and guest we put into great rooms in the same area ( it was very easy to locate everyone)

Tracy did an awesome job, helping up put up our decorations, with food, any questions we had she answered and more.... she was awesome!

I really want to thank the staff at paramount for making our wedding day amazing...such a awesome Wedding/ Party!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm so glad you were able to have an excellent wedding here at the Paramount Plaza. Our staff is focused on providing 100% guest satisfaction and I'm glad we were able to help your event run smoothly. Make sure you contact our sales department if you have any further events you would like to throw!

Respectfully,

Richard Arnold
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The wedding was great, the food was delicious. Tracy helped everything to run smoothly. She kept her staff organized and made sure everything went well. It was all vegan so things could have gotten confusing, but it went according to plan. I would definitely recommend Paramount and Tracy to run an event.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Parke218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our catering menu is very extensive and we do our best to ensure that all of our client's needs are met. I'm glad we were able to provide excellent service to you. Make sure you contact us again if you have need for another event!

Respectfully,

Richard Arnold
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Tracy Ryan was absolutely a dream come true! We were organizing and planning our wedding several states away. Tracy Ryan made sure that she was several steps ahead of our questions and any fire that came up she calmly handled! I had a delicious and professional tasting with Tracy. It led to every guest at my wedding being full and happy and looking for recipes to several dishes that were served. I recommend Tracy Ryan every time I have a conversation with a couple who has just gotten engaged! Tracy Ryan is superb!!!! If you are looking for a caterer for your wedding I highly and I mean highly recommend Tracy Ryan!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! Tracy and her staff do an excellent job making sure events go off without a hitch here at the Paramount. Make sure you contact us directly so we can start planning your next event! We would be glad to host it in one of our many meeting spaces.

Respectfully,

Richard Arnold
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
436 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Property: Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Address: 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608-3015 (Formerly Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Arm Lake Nature Preserve, the hotel is Gainesville's only lakefront hotel, offering a taste of Florida the way it used to be. The Wyndham Garden Hotel & Conference Center offers full-service Gainesville hotel lodging at surprisingly affordable rates. The Wyndham Garden is ideally located only minutes from Gainesville's most important and popular attractions and venues, such as the University of Florida, the Butterfly Rain forest, Paynes Prairie State Park, the Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, and Shands Teaching Hospital at The University of Florida. The hotel is a short drive North of historic Micanopy and antique shopping, and just a few miles from downtown Gainesville. Each of our 197 large NON-SMOKING, comfortable guest rooms and suites are designed to meet your Gainesville accommodation needs. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In-room guest amenities include coffee makers, wireless Internet access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. The Wyndham Garden offers free shuttle services from 7:30 a.M. To 5:30 p.M. Daily upon scheduling at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Plaza Hotel Gainesville
Paramount Plaza Hotel And Suites
Paramount Gainesville
Gainesville Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing