We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant cuisine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thank you to the restaurant Chef Shaun for outstanding personal service and excellent food, Shaun personally visited our table every evening and had no problems with any requests we had regarding our food.

Room Tip: If you can afford a little extra the suites are very comfortable & spacious. Very nice rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janec22828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob1302, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Ms. Janec22828 it gives us great pleasure when guest mention our staff by name. Shawn is an outstanding employee and will rewarded for the mention in your review. It are reviews like yours that help us climb to the top. We are currently under renovations and hope that you got to enjoy one of our newly renovated suites. If your ever back in the area again please contact us direct to get the best savings. The Paramount Plaza loves to see returning guest so they can see all our great changes. Again, thank you for the great review.

Thank you

Robert Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our organization holds monthly luncheons at the Paramount. The location is on the edge of town, but worth the trip. The food is always plentiful and delicious. Additionally, the catering department, and especially Tracy, is always extermely helpful... and flexible, which is a must with our group!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob1302, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We are glad that your organization meets with us monthly. Tracy is a big asset to our company and we will make sure that she is recognized for her hard work. If ever you need anything while your here please feel free to let us know.

Thank you

Robert Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have used the Plaza for our group functions for the past four years and thanks to Mark McClain we could not have asked for any better service. Mark has always been eager to please with what ever request we may have. Having planned these events for many years I can say that we have never been more pleased at any other motel. We have already planned our next event with Mark and look forward to many more at the Paramount ,Donnie W.

Room Tip: Newly remodeled rooms are really nice , lower floor with pool access are great also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob1302, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Donnie we would like to thank you for the outstanding post. You event is always one that we look forward too. The Paramount Plaza is making great strides to be the # 1 hotel in Gainesville and Mark McClain as our Director of Sales shows that banquets are a big part of the business. We will make sure he is recognized for your comments. We can't wait till next years event and look forward to all the guest it brings.

Thank you
Robert Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was attending a weekend function at the Paramount Plaza and was very pleased with their staff and especially Mark McClain, in charge of Groups for the hotel. Mark was there the hole weekend and made sure that the fuction rooms where set properly and that all of the meals where first class.
All of the staff is very friendly and very aware of the need to make you feel like you are home.

I would reccomend anyone going to Gainesville to stay at the Paramont Plaza.

Room Tip: The third floor of building on is the floor you come in on off of the parking lot, ask for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAN09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob1302, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you EAN09 for posting such a great review. Mark is an outstanding Dir of Sales and goes above and beyond for the hotel. We will make sure that he is aware of your post. We are glad that you had a great time and look forward to your return visit. Again, thank you for your great review.

Robert Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our Kiwanis Club only has excellent things to say about Tracy and the banquet group. From the room set up to the food to our wait staff - everything is always perfect.
We meet weekly and have been at the Paramount for three years and we are always very pleased.
W T Chesnut

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob1302, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Mr. Chestnut we would like to thank you and the Kiwanis club for offering such kind words. The Paramount Plaza is very pleased and honored to have you at our hotel. We look forward to many more years with you all. We will make sure that every member of our banquet staff is recognized for a job well done. If there is anything that you need please feel free to contact me direct.

Thank you,
Robert Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husbands company has held their annual corporate meetings at the Paramount for the last few years. It is a weekend meeting that involves arranging meeting rooms, lodging, banquets and individual meals. The meetings have been held at other hotels in Gainesville that have done an adequate job but Paramount Plaza has a combination of warmth and professionalism that sets them apart from the others. Working with Tracy Ryan is such a pleasure! Her enthusiasm and attention to detail make every event special. I have had Tracy and the Paramount catering staff cater events in my home! My guests all commented on how friendly they were and how amazing the food was both in taste and presentation. You will not be eating "banquet food" with Tracy at the helm! I highly recommend Paramount Plaza for your next corporate event!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob1302, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Rhonda C we would like to say THANK YOU for the kind words. The catering staff at the Paramount Plaza prides itself on giving the best customer satisfation both on site and off site. Tracy brings such a great level of professionalism to every event. We will make sure that she is recognized along with her staff. The Paramount Plaza looks forward to your next event!

Thank you
Robert Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My daughter had her wedding at the Paramount and we worked with Tracy. She was very accommodating. Tracy and her staff made the event magical and memorable. The ceremony and reception was beautifully decorated too. The food was great and the bridal room was fantastic!

Thank you Tracy!!

PS: One of her bridesmaids had her wedding at the Paramount also and was very, very pleased!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob1302, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We are so glad that we could make the day magical for you all. Tracy is always point on when it comes to wedding and event planning. We will make sure that we staff is praised also. The Paramount Plaza would like to say congradulations ! If you need anything in the future please dont hesitate to give us a call.

Thank you
Robert K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
452 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 47 in Gainesville
569 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Address: 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608-3015 (Formerly Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $87 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Arm Lake Nature Preserve, the hotel is Gainesville's only lakefront hotel, offering a taste of Florida the way it used to be. The Wyndham Garden Hotel & Conference Center offers full-service Gainesville hotel lodging at surprisingly affordable rates. The Wyndham Garden is ideally located only minutes from Gainesville's most important and popular attractions and venues, such as the University of Florida, the Butterfly Rain forest, Paynes Prairie State Park, the Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, and Shands Teaching Hospital at The University of Florida. The hotel is a short drive North of historic Micanopy and antique shopping, and just a few miles from downtown Gainesville. Each of our 197 large NON-SMOKING, comfortable guest rooms and suites are designed to meet your Gainesville accommodation needs. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In-room guest amenities include coffee makers, wireless Internet access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. The Wyndham Garden offers free shuttle services from 7:30 a.M. To 5:30 p.M. Daily upon scheduling at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Plaza Hotel Gainesville
Paramount Plaza Hotel And Suites
Paramount Gainesville
Gainesville Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing