We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved The hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved The hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My son and I have been coming here for 2years for proximity to Shands (every 3 months). Mike at check-in was extremely friendly, helpful!!! He should be recognized for his service. Even though we are putting up with TS Debby, this was the best stay. very clean room, excellent view of the storm over lake!

Room Tip: Did not use spa or breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for enjoying your stay with us, even during the inclement weather. Beautiful Florida sometimes has its bad weather day, but I'm glad that our staff was able to help you shine through it. We look forward you visiting again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    310
    172
    98
    128
See reviews for
384
192
137
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Was there as part of the group. Staff was super friendly. Hotel is clean and the pool area is really nice.

Only one complaint, well two. Parking can be a problem and the towels are kind of small. Other then that, it is a great place to stay and very affordable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We appreciate your response and honest feedback. We are looking into upgrading out towels into larger ones at this moment. You read our mind! We know that it's the little things that our guests really notice and try to accomodate all requests, large or small. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on 2 separate occassions in a 2 week time period. The room was clean and smelled fresh, the sheets were white and clean, the coffee pot in the room made hot coffee, and the a/c in the room was ice cold! The shower was hot and steamy, but the tub could have been a tad cleaner. Every staff member I met in the hallways was friendly and offered a smile and asked how I was doing. There is even a little gym and it was clean and did exactly what I needed it to do for my fitness schedule. Great location to run as well.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool was very nice. You can also see the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The Paramount Plaza Hotel prides itself on offering 100% Guest Satisfaction. We hope that if your ever in the area again that you will choose our locataion again. Please contact the hotel direct to book the best rate. 352377-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Comfortable nice, roomy clean rooms with a beautiful view of a preserve. Very good for the price. Please be aware the food at the restaurant was awful. the chicken was red and undercooked, the carrots were hard and so was the baked potato. My fiance ordered fish, and after about 1/2 hour the waiter said they were out of fish. He had few choices one of which was a steak. He asked for medium but it was more like rare. He asked for them to cook it some more, but when they brought it out, it was just as bleeding as before. The service was bad . The salad was not fresh. I did not eat my meal and got it deleted from the check and went to another restaurant. This was the most horrible dining experience. I think it was a bad sign when there was only one other person having dinner on a sunday night, but we thought it was convenient and stayed. It is a nice hotel, except i will never eat at that restaurant again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your honest response! It is always difficult to hear that someone did not receive the service they anticipating, but we do appreciate the feedback. Our goal is to always provide every guest with 110% satisfaction and I apologize that we did not do that with your stay. I'm glad that you did enjoy your room and thought that it was a good value. We will use your comments to make improvements and corrections on our restuarant, since this is definitely not our normal response. Best Regards and happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

What a wonderful experience my wife and I had. We were really lucky to get a room with a balcony that overlooked the lake. Watching the sunset and the wildlife that were around and in the lakes was truly a unique experience that enhanced our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We, as managers here at Paramount, try to remember to take a moment during our busy day to appreciate our beautiful sunsets over the lake as well. I'm so glad you enjoyed watching our great views while on vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

The rooms are really nice, clean and the beds are great. Plus, the view is nice because it's located right next to a big lake. The food at the restaurants was definitely to my liking. The prices were very reasonable. I came for the morning buffet and was served by Alex. He was very friendly and helpful. He recommend I come back with my family for our lunch or dinner. The only thing about this hotel is, if you stay here, you really need a car if you want to go out for restaurants and shopping. Overall, this is a very good hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback! We aim at making the breakfast buffet something that helps out guests start their day off right. Affordably priced and way more than a simple continential breakfast, we try to please our guests with a nice meal. Thank you for letting us know we did that for you! Come back anytime to take a look at our lakeviews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle,ga
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was very impressed with all the service at the hotel. The grounds were great the service was great the bartender , Evan, was very professional and did a great job!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you! We love Evan as well! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#11 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Property: Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Address: 2900 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32608-3015 (Formerly Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Arm Lake Nature Preserve, the hotel is Gainesville's only lakefront hotel, offering a taste of Florida the way it used to be. The Wyndham Garden Hotel & Conference Center offers full-service Gainesville hotel lodging at surprisingly affordable rates. The Wyndham Garden is ideally located only minutes from Gainesville's most important and popular attractions and venues, such as the University of Florida, the Butterfly Rain forest, Paynes Prairie State Park, the Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, and Shands Teaching Hospital at The University of Florida. The hotel is a short drive North of historic Micanopy and antique shopping, and just a few miles from downtown Gainesville. Each of our 197 large NON-SMOKING, comfortable guest rooms and suites are designed to meet your Gainesville accommodation needs. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In-room guest amenities include coffee makers, wireless Internet access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. The Wyndham Garden offers free shuttle services from 7:30 a.M. To 5:30 p.M. Daily upon scheduling at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Plaza Hotel And Suites
Paramount Plaza Hotel Gainesville
Paramount Gainesville
Gainesville Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing