We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
4
7
9
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
9
11
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

If you're in need of a clean, comfy room with a shower, for $65 a night, this is it. So many here gave it poor reviews for whatever reason, I can't understand. If you pay $65 a night for a motel, you would be going into this knowing it isn't the Hyatt. It's a basic motel room.
When we were gone for the day, housekeeping came in and made the beds, emptied the trash, and did a general straightening up. I wasn't expecting that. So kudos to them.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smatt1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

From the outside, this hotel looks so inviting for its small size and location, as it is very close to a brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton, so you know you are in a good area, but the rooms themselves do need some attention and updating; even for an economy brand they need to at least provide fresh looking rooms with impeccable housekeeping, so depending what you are expecting you either get what you pay for or you get something less than you expected, but plenty of potential to make this location a better one.

Room Tip: Make sure to request rooms with cleaner carpets and toilets and sinks and showers that drain properly.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Seemed ok. Drove around the corner and someone had a note on a room downstairs. Sketchy. We were upstairs. Room was ok. Problems with toilet. No plunger. Qent to front desk. The gal had no idea what to do for us. Walked around hotel to find a plunger. She said, I don't know how to work this. We took it upstairs and fixed the problem.
No way should you stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We must've been put in one of the unrenovated rooms. It smelled, there was mold, cracks and stains in tub and sink. We couldn't stay. It was disgusting! If this app allowed a 0 star rating that's what it would get...

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank imcfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We booked two rooms for four of us working out of town for five nights. First of all - the good things - Crazy low price, good water pressure, very hot water. Now for the bad - where to start? When we checked in, we were given keys to an occupied room. Thank god no one was there, but all of there stuff was. They gave us another room and didn't act like it was even an issue. The cleaning staff turns off the AC in the rooms every day (we're guessing to save electricity?). It's August in Florida, so the rooms are very hot/humid when you return and the old AC units take forever to cool it down. Our shower head was broken (room 213) and the water came out like a fire hose. We asked over 8 times to have it replaced and it never was. Towels and wash cloths all of odd stains even when we asked for "clean" ones. The "breakfast" is a joke compared to other hotels of similar cost. Believe it or not, but a hooker met a John at this hotel while we were there and robbed him. Not joking - it was all over the news and in the newspaper - just look it up. Again - you get what you pay for and we understand that, but we were disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can keep an eye on your car - yes, that kind of location...
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews