We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable nice room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn University
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a good stay there, right by the university, which we needed! Pool nice but hot tub was being worked on! Breakfast was ok, eggs bland but waffles good! room clean and comfortable, and cleaned well!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scowencrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
37
23
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting the University of Florida. The room was clean but needed updating. The hair dryer was melted but fortunately we brought our own. The staff was very attentive, however, and brought us extra towels within minutes of our request, and they had no problem with us staying until 6pm at a half-day rate so that we could use the pool and shower in our room prior to checking out. The pool itself was well maintained, but the hot tub was under repair. The complimentary breakfast was great.

Room Tip: If you prefer a room off street level, be prepared to carry your luggage up the steps because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ml1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at tnis hotel several times and I love it.The jacuzzi room is the best it's clean,convenient and comfy.This motel is Family friendly,It's not the best but its most definitely not one too look over.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flacowgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The motel is older and the rooms could use some upgrading. The carpet looked worn and some of the appliances (mini-fridge, microwave, etc) have seen better days. The room was decently clean and the maid service did a pretty good job during my stay for a wedding. My biggest issue is that the faint hint of must was lethal to my allergies. My asthma flared up and it disrupted my sleep. To be fair to the hotel it may have been some allergen from the outside blowing in through the wall unit but nonetheless it was not comfortable. I was afraid to look to see how clean the vents were. Final note: I found it annoying that the lobby is closed from midnight to 6 am. I needed to request some things and it was not possible to enter the lobby. I did not try the breakfast so have no comment. For $20 bucks more a night you could probably get a better hotel but those are the decisions we must make.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

Highlands, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

In town about 10 min from the interstate. Older inn but kept up well. I find the hotels away from the interstates are in better shape. Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed. I like to be able to back the car up to the room to unload.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff. Felt very comfortable. Beds good. Lighting good.excellent breakfast. Couldn't ask for better and reasonable too.
This is One of the nicest places we stayed at on our trip from phoenix to key west.




  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photocraftarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had to be in Gainesville several days in 2012. I stayed here the first time because it was where friends were staying. I was unsure about the place. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and inexpensive. The staff was very helpful. On subsequent stays, I always asked for the original rate and always got it. The location was convenient to Shands and the University.

Some of the rooms are newly remodeled and they all are very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 44 in Gainesville
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn University

Property: Quality Inn University
Address: 2435 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Gainesville
Comfort Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing