We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn University
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at tnis hotel several times and I love it.The jacuzzi room is the best it's clean,convenient and comfy.This motel is Family friendly,It's not the best but its most definitely not one too look over.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flacowgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 130 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

The motel is older and the rooms could use some upgrading. The carpet looked worn and some of the appliances (mini-fridge, microwave, etc) have seen better days. The room was decently clean and the maid service did a pretty good job during my stay for a wedding. My biggest issue is that the faint hint of must was lethal to my allergies. My asthma flared up and it disrupted my sleep. To be fair to the hotel it may have been some allergen from the outside blowing in through the wall unit but nonetheless it was not comfortable. I was afraid to look to see how clean the vents were. Final note: I found it annoying that the lobby is closed from midnight to 6 am. I needed to request some things and it was not possible to enter the lobby. I did not try the breakfast so have no comment. For $20 bucks more a night you could probably get a better hotel but those are the decisions we must make.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

In town about 10 min from the interstate. Older inn but kept up well. I find the hotels away from the interstates are in better shape. Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed. I like to be able to back the car up to the room to unload.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff. Felt very comfortable. Beds good. Lighting good.excellent breakfast. Couldn't ask for better and reasonable too.
This is One of the nicest places we stayed at on our trip from phoenix to key west.




  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photocraftarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had to be in Gainesville several days in 2012. I stayed here the first time because it was where friends were staying. I was unsure about the place. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and inexpensive. The staff was very helpful. On subsequent stays, I always asked for the original rate and always got it. The location was convenient to Shands and the University.

Some of the rooms are newly remodeled and they all are very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This Q Inn is old and it shows. The rooms, however, are very clean, fresh paint on the walls, and overall attractive, once you walk in the door. The beds are very comfortable and the A/C worked well and was quiet. Outside, the hotel age shows as well as the surrounding neighborhood. It is clear the Gainesville business world has abandoned this section of town. Nevertheless, the area seems to be safe and the motel grounds are kept clean.

The hotel lobby is very simple, with just one couch. I did not eat the breakfast but the food looked fresh with a good variety offered. Your typical hotel eggs, sausage, and waffles. The bullet proof glass on the lobby does not give you a warm fuzzy but I don't think the area is dangerous.

We probably won't stay here again just because the wife did not like the looks of the neighborhood. But, there really wasn't anything bad about the motel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lugoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

For the price, you really can't beat this hotel. The service was top notch. Sanjay at the front desk was incredibly friendly and very accommodating. The room shocked me with how clean everything was. It was literally spotless. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations. They had a waffle maker to make fresh Belgian waffles, eggs, buscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, etc. I have never seen a spread like that for a complimentary breakfast at any hotel, let alone a bargain hotel. I will definitely stay here again when I come to Gainesville.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leahmmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 46 in Gainesville
566 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 46 in Gainesville
51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 46 in Gainesville
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn University

Address: 2435 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $65 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Gainesville
Comfort Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing