We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious but inexpensive Sushi and Thai”
Review of Bento

Bento
Ranked #126 of 570 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
BONITA SPRINGS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious but inexpensive Sushi and Thai”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Churashi was the chunkiest pieces I have ever seen (could have used a knife to have multiple pieces), but presentation was lovely. Rest of family ordered Thai / Korean. Had great food but missed the Rice Krispy treats.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BonitaFLFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    25
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“no longer a favorite”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

For years was favorite but not after today. Went to lcoation and was given new menu (prices raised of course). Ordered and was told that beef teriyaki was $1.50 more than price on the menu and that they had no intention of marking the menus with the increased prices--had handwritten note on board at front in small not very legible handwriting. I don't enjoy feeling ripped off. Ordered the chicken (that was price posted on menu) and it was almost all breading--not much chicken. Doubt I will go back. Not at all a good value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KBM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hearing others talk this place up, I had relatively high expectations, particularly knowing how difficult it is to find good Chinese food. Nonetheless, having visited twice - the first in which the food was average at best, and the second based on giving it a second try due to all the continued positive reviews I hear about - I've been totally unimpressed. The second time was so bad that I threw the food out after taking a few bites, and stopped payment on my credit card after the restaurant refused to give me a refund due to the poor quality of the food. Both times I ordered hot, Chinese-style meals...maybe the sushi is better and the hot food is just bad. Not sure, but I don't plan on going back and would not recommend to anyone based on two bad experiences in two tries. Even Panda Express is better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zalomar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONITA SPRINGS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always yummy”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Best fast food sushi / thai alive. We have gone there twice and I find it delicious. Normally, I would not suggest a quick fast food sushi, but you're meals are made per order and the food is really good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BonitaFLFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Asian food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I love the fast casual concept. So many choices of noodle bowls?, bento boxes and sushi. Great quality and quick. I would come back over and over.

Helpful?
Thank luvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bento also viewed

 

Been to Bento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing