We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Bento

Bento
Ranked #136 of 574 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Good food at a decent price. The service was not the greatest. There was a group of three in front of us in line and we waited at least 5 minutes to put in our order. Then when we got the food, one of the orders was wrong. The waitress said "sorry that is what ur ticket says u ordered." i wish she would have at least offered to correct the problem since the cashier put in the wrong order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    25
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sushi on the go”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Don't get me wrong I love Bento. It is my go to for Mexican rolls but it I rated it average because it is an everyday place not a special occasion or out of the ordinary restaurant

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolineJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great spot to stop with friends!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

The food was good and I like that I could sit out side.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashg8r
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Same thing, every time!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've been eating here since they started, and have always ordered the same thing, the Spicy Tuna Don. It is so good I can't ever bring myself to order anything else. Love the decor and overall "vibe", but usually order to go. Always fresh and delicious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Was in Gainesville on business and Bento was recommended. I splurged and got the deluxe sashimi - was so fresh and wonderful. The hot sake was two for one - how can you beat that? Would definitely return there -
in a heartbeat...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank empresskareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bento also viewed

 

Been to Bento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing