We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Las Margaritas

Las Margaritas
Ranked #53 of 578 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Food was typical Mexican but good . The decor was beautiful , very lively .Price was middle of the road , would go again it it were a date or party .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    64
    28
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“For a Pretty Location”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very pretty location. The food was very average. Nice staff. Margaritas are unimpressive...............

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, crappy service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The bad service is worth the good food.
We eat here often and just deal with the service like most regulars. If you order anything not straight off the menu, it will get messed up because the waiters do not speak English. Forget getting a lime in your water - this perplexes them. I gave up. If you call it a green lemon, they finally get it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Real Deal!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This place has authenic, fresh Mexican cuisine which, of course, includes tasty nacho chips and some of the best salsa we've had in a long time. Everyone in our party had something different and all of it was great. The prices are extremely reasonable. If you like fresh-Mex, you must try it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelandJuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Favorite!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Definetly my favorite local restarant. Authentic mexican food at great prices. Never had to wait long (we do go early though) and have always had great service. The best mexican food I have ever had. My husband and I can eat dinner for less than $20.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gatormomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Margaritas also viewed

 

Been to Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing