We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2009

My girlfriend and I stopped here for one night to break up a drive from panama city to orlando, we were going to arrive fairly late ,so called the hotel to let them know and to ask if food would be available at that time, they told us it wasnt but gave us the name and number of a place right round the corner who would cook us a carry out. When we got to gainsville we had a little difficulty finding our bearings, so we rang again and they directed us there. Very impressed with the service and its a nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 701 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2009

Just spent 2 nights here while apartment shopping for my daughter. It felt wonderful to come home to such a nice room. The bedding felt great. The location was convenient with many reataurants and shops nearby . We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We did not eat breakfast there but it looked good. ( especially the pancakes) I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jancie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding that was in Gainesville. This is a great new hotel, very clean and nice. The beds were very comfortable and the made to order breakfast for around $10 was wonderful. You can order whatever you want, the omelets and french toast were perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DT123SP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. We strive to meet the needs of each and every one of our guests and we love to hear back from them when we do! We do hope that the next time you find yourself in the Gainesville area that you will choose to stay with us again. If my staff or I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Safe travels and best regards,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

I booked this hotel a few days prior to arrival and requested 2 rooms side by side for my family... when I arrived, the front desk gave us rooms across from each other... after waiting 30 minutes for the desk to find accomindations, we finally booked 2 rooms side by side!

The stay was nice, the hotel was clean, sheets were cleaned... I can't complain after a stay at the "PARAMOUNT" this hotel is a palace.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Janettubbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

This is one of the newer hotels in the area and we wanted to check it out since we go up there alot. (Shands Hospital.) The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy, but the walls were paper thin and we were on the third floor and heard footsteps all night from up above! Also, I was expecting a complimentary breakfast, like the other hotels in the area, but not at this one. Will probably stay somewhere else next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mel082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for choosing us as your hotel on your most recent stay in Gainesville. However I was greatly disapointed to hear about the problems that you experienced with the hotel. I have taken your comments about the hotel and shared them with the staff,

I would love an oppertunity to discuss your stay with you in futher detail if you would permit me to contact you. I do look forward to hearing from you at the contact information below.

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

My first impression of the hotel was negative because the front desk clerk wasn't friendly (but the manager was wonderful). Although the hotel was spotless and appeared brand new, we encountered a few problems. The bedding had such a strong bleach odor that I couldn't sleep until I brought in my own pillow and blanket. Next, the walls were paper thin-I heard the TV and people talking in the next room. Skip the breakfast. It isn't free and it isn't very good. I had reservations for August and October that I canceled after this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights and my son had red welts all over from being biten by bed bugs. I told the manager when we checked out about the problem. They did not over any discount on our bill. I would never stay at another Hilton Garden Inn. My son is still scratching and sore.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I appreciated your time for explaining more about the issues you experienced and for giving me the ability to make corrections.

Please feel free to contact me if your travels bring you back to Gainesville and I will be happy to assist.


Best regards,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
1.2 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 47 in Gainesville
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#10 of 47 in Gainesville
695 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Address: 4075 SW 33rd Pl, Gainesville, FL 32608-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#4 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $123 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing