We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida, United States
1 review
“One Night Stay”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed overnight to see colleges in area and was surprised at the quality of the hotel overall. Very clean and friendly staff. I would stay there again without hesitation. Location was perfect in that it is close to both the highway and schools in the area. If you are a Hilton Honors member your stay will count towards adding value as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    173
    63
    30
    23
See reviews for
252
106
38
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Overall, a good stay and what you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. The entire place and the room were clean, people were friendly. Multiple restaurants right around the corner. The only complaint would be with the fitness room - most Hamptons are even better equipped than this HGI. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveR2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I appreciate the great feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, FL and have passed it along to our team. We continue to strive to make each and every stay great and are gracious for feedback to know when we have succeeded. I hope you continue to stay with us when you are in Gainesville in the future.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Fl, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Outstanding experience. Hotel staff is extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Restaurant is outstanding. Wait staff and chef are tops. Short walking distance to many stores and restaurants. Safe area and large well lit parking area. Rooms are good size with refrigerators and microwave. Coffee in room is top quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Unfortunately, this happened to be the weekend of the Gatornational car races in Gainesville...which was not the reason we were coming to Gainesville. Therefor, hotel rooms were at a premium....$290 a night for a Hilton Garden Inn!!!! We paid less than that for all inclusive resorts and had a beautiful room, good food, clean pool, AND comfortable bed. Not so with this Hilton property

PROS: The staff was very nice. Good location to many restaurants, the racetrack if you are here for the races and shopping centers if you want to shop (we didnt).

CONS: The bed....what can I say about this bed. It has to be one of the hardest, if not THE hardest bed, I have ever slept on. We had poor sleep and sore backs in the morning....not a good thing when one of us has back problems to start with. In addition, the sheets did NOT fit the bed. It looked like they tried making a queen sheet fit a king size bed. This resulted in the bottom sheet not fitting properly at the corners and not staying on the bed properly. FRUSTRATING.....especially when you want to make sure that you are not sleeping directly on the rock...I mean mattress.....as the bottom sheet keeps popping off. The top sheet was so worn that it must have been a 50 thread count. It was so thin you could hold it up and actually watch TV through it. It was as if nothing was covering you at all and very itchy as well. We reported this to the hotel manager the next morning. (I didn't get his name but he was dark skinned and slight build.) We informed him of the problem and we asked that they change our sheets to proper fitting sheets and a top sheet that was NOT so thin. He was very polite and told us that he had no knowledge of what happens in the housekeeping department. We did tell him that we are frequent Hilton guests and this is just not Hilton quality. He said that he would make sure that it got taken care of. Again, he was very nice and very friendly. We stayed at this hotel 3 days and the linen problem was NEVER taken care of.

The bathroom ALWAYS smelled of sewage.

The outdoor jacuzzi was disgustingly filthy and had not been cleaned in a very long time from the looks of it. One of the reasons we chose this Hilton hotel was because it had a pool and jacuzzi.

$290 per night!!!!!! Are you kidding me??? We understand that most hotels raise their rates to higher rates when an event may be in town. However, at $290 per night we also expect the hotel to NOT have any issues such as the above. And if there are issues that they be taken care of as promised.

We would not stay here again. We are very disappointed at this Hilton property.

We do have pictures to share of the filthy hot tub and the linens. Unfortunately, we can't pass along the sewage smell of the bathroom. I will post those pictures at another time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islasusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the condition of our beds and linens did not meet you expectations of what you come to expect from a Hilton branded hotel. If you have any further questions, concerns, or comments please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at anytime. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for choosing our property!

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
dustin.cash@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel was nice and all, but why stay here when you can stay directly next door at the Homewood Suites for the same price. The Garden Inn room was nice, decent sized room with 2 queen beds, a mini fridge, and single cup coffee maker. Breakfast cost $10 per person which seemed a little steep for me. Pretty unremarkable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
I want to begin by thanking you for your review. We truly strive to make our property a “home away from home.” Each employee is dedicated to providing our guests with the exceptional service that you have become accustomed to.

Unfortunately, Hilton Garden Inn does not offer complimentary breakfast; however if you check HiltonGardenInn.com, you can usually find a bed and breakfast rate that includes our cooked to order breakfast buffet.

Please contact me directly if you plan to visit the Gainesville area in the near future and I will see that you enjoy the finest in service and accommodations.

Warm Regards,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hilton is one of the better hotels in Gainesville. We are staying here as my husband is going thru a stem cell transplant in Shands. 10 minute drive. many restaurants close by, quiet, clean, small. We love it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dimas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I attended a conference at a near by church and the hotel was located in a perfect area. Lots of resturants near by. The hotel staff was very friend and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean, no issues there. We had breakfast and the food quality was very good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank augie57orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I appreciate the great feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, FL and have passed it along to our team. We continue to strive to make each and every stay great and are gracious for feedback to know when we have succeeded. I hope you continue to stay with us when you are in Gainesville in the future.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#7 of 44 in Gainesville
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Address: 4075 SW 33rd Pl, Gainesville, FL 32608-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#5 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing