We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice hotel with large rooms. Loved the "Great American Grill" in the lobby. Alberto (chef) and Missy (waitress) made dinner & breakfast delightful. The food they served could have come out of a high-class restaurant. It was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    171
    63
    30
    23
See reviews for
250
106
38
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked ahead as part of a wedding party. The rooms were not ready when we arrived and most out of town guests had to wait in lobby. All had to get ready for a rehearsal dinner shortly after. Most didn't have time to shower. Our room had sewage bubbling up into the sink and a toilet that didn't flush. When we alerted the front desk who sent up maintenance who confessed it is an ongoing issue. (The sewage). The toilet was never fixed. We had to miss part of the wedding festivities while sitting with maintenance in our room. The manager comped the room but the whole experience was very disappointing. Sleepers beware.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyneaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. As this is the first I am hearing about this plumbing issue, I would greatly appreciate if we could discuss this further to make sure we solve this problem so it does not inconvenience future guests. Please feel free to contact me when you are available at 352-225-4801 or dustin.cash@hilton.com.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had to make a short visit to town, and stayed at the HGI. Comparing it to a few of the other Hilton brands in Gainesville, the level of customer service is top notch. The location is convenient to the shopping areas and UF as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSalesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I appreciate the great feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, FL and have passed it along to our team. We continue to strive to make each and every stay great and are gracious for feedback to know when we have succeeded. I hope you continue to stay with us when you are in Gainesville in the future.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was in Gainesville recently for my niece's wedding and stayed at this hotel. The front desk staff were so friendly and accomodating to our every need. The hotel's furnishings and facilities were excellent for this price range. The location is convenient to I-75, University of Florida and lots of great shopping. My family members and I were glad we chose this hotel. It is also close to Kanapaha Botantical Gardens, the site of the wedding. We had enough room in our hotel room to work on lots of decorations and flowers the night before the wedding. Next time I'm in Gainesville I will definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everything was pleasant, from the staff, room and facilities. Hotel is close to a large shopping center, where anything you need was available. Close to I-75 and University of Florida Campus and Stadium. I would make reservations here anytime in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I appreciate the great feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, FL and have passed it along to our team. We continue to strive to make each and every stay great and are gracious for feedback to know when we have succeeded. I hope you continue to stay with us when you are in Gainesville in the future.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My daughter was married in Gainesville onSeptember 14. We had looked at several hotels when I visited in August and we both chose this one for me. I was there for 3 nights and she stayed with me the night before the wedding. We also had several other friends and family from out of town staying there. Matthew was wonderful! I had called a few days before arriving and he made sure that my sisters got the room next to mine. When I arrived, he happened to be working at the check in and remembered me from our conversation before. Such a nice young man!
All of the staff were so helpful. The lobby is gorgeous and my favorite is the lemon water! So refreshing on a hot day. The room was beautiful; great large bathroom. We needed lots of room as bridesmaids were getting dressed there and also my daughter with her beautiful gown!
Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn contributed so much to my daughter's wedding being a perfect day. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Gainesville!

Room Tip: Matthew got me a room on the top floor - said it would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swflagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is nearly new. It is really close to I-75. The staff is second to none - morning and evening staff. The restaurant is 4 star. They make breakfest anyway you want and the dinners are prepared to please. The bathrooms are spacious and they have plety of towels. The Hot tub is hot and the workout room has the latest equipment. The beds are 1st class and the sheets are soft and clean. Bill Harmon - Harmon Deer Scents

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I appreciate the great feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, FL and have passed it along to our team. We continue to strive to make each and every stay great and are gracious for feedback to know when we have succeeded. I hope you continue to stay with us when you are in Gainesville in the future.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#7 of 44 in Gainesville
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Address: 4075 SW 33rd Pl, Gainesville, FL 32608-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#5 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing