We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel made my 9 day vacation enjoyable. It was clean, friendly, and very comfortable. One particular person that stands out at this hotel was Jessica. She always said hello and asked me how my day went, if everything was satisfactory in my hotel room, and if i needed anything. She always had a smile on her face and the way she interacted with other customers was very professional in the way she greeted them, whether it be when she answered the phone or if they were just walking by the service desk. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I appreciate the great feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, FL and have passed it along to our team. We continue to strive to make each and every stay great and are gracious for feedback to know when we have succeeded. I hope you continue to stay with us when you are in Gainesville in the future.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 687 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is operated by amazing, caring people. I was having a difficult experience which was the reason for my trip, but these people made the sun shine over the seven days i needed to be there. The rooms are clean, comfortable, reasonable, great internet access, and the people make you think you are home. Incredible place to stay! We wouldn't think of staying any place else now that we have experienced this hotel. Breakfast isn't free, but it is a full menu with freshly cooked food to your order. Give them a try. Sorry about rating the spa, I didn't use it, but couldn't remove the rating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a great 4 night stay at this hotel. The front desk and breakfast staff were top notch, very courteous and helpful! The hotel was immaculate and very comfortable. Our stay was perfect thanks to the friendly staff and their attention to every detail. Great hotel, great managers, great staff! I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackJohn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback! I am glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We strive to have a professional and friendly team that focuses on every detail of our guests' experience. We appreciate your business and hope you continue to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Gainesville, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We spent one night here and were very pleased with our hotel selection. The place was perfectly clean, the rooms are comfortable and in excellent condition. Our room was located in the 4th floor, so we experienced no noise.
The front desk personnel and breakfast area waitress were very helpful and corteous. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I appreciate the great feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, FL and have passed it along to our team. We continue to strive to make each and every stay great and are gracious for feedback to know when we have succeeded. I hope you continue to stay with us when you are in Gainesville in the future.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

In town for a funeral, quick and smooth service, close to good restaurants and bars in walking distance. One of the better Hilton garden Inns. The hotel was immaculate and I enjoyed the personable desk staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spamky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here one night and received excellent service overall. The hotel was immaculate and I enjoyed the personable desk staff. Breakfast coupons were given to us, in addition to cookies, and breakfast was delicious. Great stay overall!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback! I am glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We strive to have a professional and friendly team that focuses on every detail of our guests' experience. We appreciate your business and hope you continue to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Gainesville, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We still like staying here but let's face it, people don't control their kids. We awoke (too early) to running and stomping above us. It didn't stop. After over a half an hour, my wife called the front desk. The noise stopped for a few minutes then continued. We gave up and got out of bed. Last time we had an issue with a college baseball team banging around all night. This is a great place to stay if you like staying up late and getting up early. Otherwise, our stay was great. Mostly. My wife stopped by the desk later to apologize for complaining about the noise since it wasn't their fault. The desk clerk never acknowledged her presence. Lost points there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

I want to begin by thanking you for your review and all your kind words. We truly strive to make our property a “home away from home.” Each employee is dedicated to providing our guests with the exceptional service that you have become accustomed to.

Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with noise. This is certainly not the Hilton Garden Inn experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you.

Please contact me directly if you plan to visit the Gainesville area in the near future and I will see that you enjoy the finest in service and accommodations.

Warm Regards,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
1.2 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 47 in Gainesville
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#11 of 47 in Gainesville
682 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Address: 4075 SW 33rd Pl, Gainesville, FL 32608-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#4 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $93 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing