We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steaks in Gville”

Mark's Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #36 of 578 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SE 1st ST
Description: Marks Prime Steakhouse has a goal to create a unique dining experience that will please the palate and soothe the soul. We serve the finest beef, freshest seafood, premium wines and naturally fresh vegetables. We hope to see you soon.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Gville”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have lived in Gainesville a long time and seen many places come and go. Nothing compares to Mark's. In my opinion it should be one of the top 5 highest rate in Gainesville, but when you have a student population that favors a less pricey experience the ratings will skew. Regardless, the porterhouse here is a dream. Order that with some taters and some veggies. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    41
    23
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This resturant is amazing from their food to the service and even their light up menus are cool .”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place is just wonderful! OH the Crab Bisque is to die for.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nurturinghearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant. Super cocktails.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Very good overall. Food, drinks, atmosphere, sure I repeat many times.
Muy bueno, ambiente, comida, bebidas, y repito el restaurant muchas veces!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PR-52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our first visit to Mark's. The service was great, thanks to Robert. The wine was excellent. Our steaks were prepared perfectly, came on a sizzling platter, and the side baked potato and snow peas vegetable were definitely sharing size, hot and delicious. We will be back on our next visit to Gainesville.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hopegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always consistent, best in Gainesville”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is our "go to" restaurant for steaks and special occasions. It is always consistently good, the service is first class, and the atmosphere is sophisticated and refined. I highly recommend!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FinickyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mark's Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mark's Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing