We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly server, good food”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #17 of 570 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly server, good food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We thought to make a reservation, which is advised, since we went on Wednesday and it was crowded. Our server was very efficient and friendly. I had a special that included steak, shrimp, and scallops. Luckily, we started out with an appetizer of the Bang Bang shrimp, because there were only two shrimp and two scallops. Overall, the meal was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tastebuddy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    89
    27
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A great place to go to.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here dozens of times. Every time has been good. Great food, great service and great drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoeboxrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We experienced an excellent meal for a reasonable price, while seated in a dining area with a very pleasant ambiance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our first time at a Bonefish Grill and we were pleased. We enjoyed the scallops wrapped in bacon and the bang bang shrimp. My husband had the shrimp as an appetizer and I had the shrimp tacos as my entree. Our server, Joseph, was great and made our visit delightful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and perfect location!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Let me say the food was excellent and our waitress. If you come to this place you must try the jumbo sea scallops snd shrimp. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KikiCenteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing