We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill Gainsville

Bonefish Grill Gainsville
Ranked #16 of 564 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We experienced an excellent meal for a reasonable price, while seated in a dining area with a very pleasant ambiance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    83
    27
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our first time at a Bonefish Grill and we were pleased. We enjoyed the scallops wrapped in bacon and the bang bang shrimp. My husband had the shrimp as an appetizer and I had the shrimp tacos as my entree. Our server, Joseph, was great and made our visit delightful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and perfect location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Let me say the food was excellent and our waitress. If you come to this place you must try the jumbo sea scallops snd shrimp. Highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KikiCenteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Outstanding in Every Respect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wonderful ambiance, a varied menu and excellent service make it hard to believe that this restuarant is part of a national chain. Ample free parking as it is located in Butler Plaza. I especially enjoyed the dark woods and earth tones of the interior which had an upscale feel. Although busy it had a subdued atmosphere.

I dined there during the 4 to 6:30 pm happy hour with the pleasing specials on appetizers and drinks. If you come later especially on the weekend I would strongly suggest reservations.

The "house wines" are a bargain and entrees can be split for two if you have moderate appetites.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doctorpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is always great. Our waiter was top notch and the food was great as always. The only complaint I would have is the size often fish for the price. We will be back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank President3852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill Gainsville also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill Gainsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing