We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service needs work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #15 of 566 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Service needs work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ordered the lobster tails which the waiter described as coming from Maryland (he apparently does not know the lobsters generally come from Maine). Not only did the waiter not know about the food he asked what do "you guys" want to drink (we are both his grandparents age and are not politely addressed as "you guys". The food was not bad but was not a bargain. The service was poor. The room was excessively noisy and I was not woth the wait for a table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KBM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    86
    27
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stellar Food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This restaurant really shocked me. Being an HH member, I booked a disappointing stay at Homewood Suites in Gainesville so there was a bad taste in my mouth from the time of arrival. Bone Fish turned all that around for a couple of hours. Everything...the decor, food, service; all superb!! Wish I could give it a higher review than "EXCELLANT!" *Thumbs up Bone Fish!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cml3660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Bonefish grill is a great place to go if you are interested in seafood. If you like tilapia I would recommend that!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice addition to Gainesville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ended up sitting at bar for dinner, as we didnt want to wait 45 minutes for a table. All 3 bartenders were very friendly and worked well as a team. Food was good but was slow from time of ordering to actually getting it. Drinks were made to our specifications and very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bang Bang Wednesdays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I absolutely love going to Bonefish on Wednesdays for $5 Bang Bang Shrimp with friends. A waiter told my table that the food is made fresh daily unlike many of the other restaurants in town. I believe it since the caesar dressing tastes slightly different each week. It's like a salad surprise, and I always enjoy the dressing. Bonefish is often busy so you might want to arrive before or after the dinner rush. You must try the au gratin potatoes and the chocolate macadamia brownie dessert. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karrrrrrrrabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing