We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

Comfortable beds, great staff and nice and clean. This is a nice place to stay when in Gainesville and close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manhattandoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    125
    44
    24
    11
See reviews for
183
69
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2009

We were so pleasantly surprised with the SpringHill Suites in Gainesville! Loved the service, it could not have been better. I have not stayed at a hotel that was that accommodating in a long time, and we stay at hotels often. The rooms were large and the beds very comfortable. We fit two pack and plays in the living room area and did not feel cramped at all. It was also great to have a fridge and microwave. The best part of this hotel was the breakfast. We did not go hungry! Feeding a family of five a hot breakfast can cost over $50, but we loved that this was included in the room. The location was also wonderful. Just a short ride to everything. Make sure you are there for cookie night, it is a real treat for the kids. This hotel is focused on making the guest happy and they succeeded!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2009

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. You cannot beat this hotel for the price paid. I only paid $78/ night because I was able to take advantage of Marriott's best rate guarantee because I booked on the hotel website for $119/ night but then found the same room on orbitz for $104/ night. I then went through the steps on Marriott's website and they gave me the room for that price minus 25%!!! AN UNBEATABLE DEAL FOR GAINESVILLE!!! The room was larger than most hotel rooms with a small wet bar area, a living area, and a partial room divider where there were two double beds. The room was extremely clean and nicely decorated, as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was also above average with eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee, etc. My only complaints are that the beds were a bit small, although the mattresses were quite comfortable, and the elevators rode a bit rough as they went up to our room on the fourth floor. Again, very MINOR things. I would definitely return to this hotel, especially if I could score the same price!!!

  • Liked — price, comfortable accommodations, cleanliness
  • Disliked — NOTHING!!!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank goldstein2749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2008

Let me start by telling you about myself so you know where this review is coming from. I consider myself a snob when it comes to hotels and only want to stay in hotels that are nice and clean. All the Hiltons, etc. were booked for the weekend that I wanted and after looking up other reviews on this hotel I figured the price was reasonable and it was conveniently located to UF which is where I was going. I LOVED the hotel and it exceeded my expectations. The check-in process was super easy and efficient and took less than 2 minutes. The hotel in general is in great condition and very clean. The room was a great size with a clean bathroom and clean sheets. I even felt comfortable walking on the floor in my bare feet (which I don't feel safe doing at all hotels). The bed was comfy and I had a great nights sleep. The room itself had all the ammenities I needed (fridge and microwave) and the best FREE WIRELESS! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Because it was a Saturday it lasted from 6:30 - 10:30am and they refilled it, it wasn't just first come first serve. The selection was amazing from cereal, toast, ,bagels, eggs, sausage, and homemade waffles! I was just so pleasantly surprised. The entire experience was great and I felt the need to share it for others who like me want to make sure they get the best hotel for their money. I have saved lots of money in the past by staying at crappy hotels with bugs, pubic hairs, etc. and I believe that "you get what you pay for". But this hotel is reasonably priced AND clean!! I definitely recommend! I will stay there again if I'm ever in the Gainesville area.

  • Liked — Free Wireless Internet
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank princesszha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#10 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gainesville

Property: SpringHill Suites Gainesville
Address: 4155 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#13 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 126 All-Suite hotel has immediate access to I-75, local shopping and restaurants and we are a 7 minute ride to The University of Florida, UF/Shands hospitals and the VA hospital. We provide a free hot buffet breakfast, complimentary shuttle, free Wi-Fi and parking. We provide a Market for snacks, beverages and sundries. We are a University of Florida preferred hotel and a Certificate of Excellence award winner through Trip Advisor for 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing