We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed here a few times when visiting Gainesville for business. The location is perfect for my needs and the hotel has never disappointed in any respect. The rooms are always clean and well-furnished with sufficient amenities. The staff have always met my expectations. The gym facilities are more than adequate, and the breakfast is great. Some rooms have some road noise, but it's not terrible and it's the expected tradeoff for the convenience of being right next to the interstate. All in all, a very good choice for a stay in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anlu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    144
    53
    25
    11
See reviews for
226
83
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I met my two sisters here for a girls weekend. Everyone that works there is very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed Shirley that helped with breakfast on Sat and Sun. She came up to us and introduced herself to us and welcomed us personally each morning. She advised if we needed anything to just let her know. She was very friendly and has a great presence in the kitchen and dining area. I really enjoyed her.

Room Tip: Our only problem was that there was some kind of dance competition that weekend somewhere locally an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were in town for an event on the University of Florida campus. Due to a reservation mix up, we we had reservations at the Homewood Suites in Jacksonville, FL. We arrived in Gainesville and the Homewood Suites and all equivalent places were booked (Parents weekend at U of F), needless to say we were not looking forward to our stay. Not only was the desk staff extremely accommodating but Jaci acknowledged our active duty service and applied the government rate to our invoice. Erika provided excellent housekeeping services, which will increase our chances of returning and recommending this chain to others! Ms. Shirley and her staff were very hospitable as they kept the breakfast bar well stocked and worked to accommodate everyone to include 4 bus loads of debate team students as well as customers not associated with the student teams! This was our first stay but it will not be our last time staying at a Springhill Suites! Thank you Springhill Suites Gainesville team!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shikina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Being in town for an event, the location is excellent being so close to the interstate, restaurants, and the university...and my event. The room was very clean and had a great nights sleep which made me ready for my compition. I would, and will be recommending this hotel to others that will be traveling to Gainesville,Florida in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped in around 1AM. The gentleman behind the desk was friendly and worked out a nice discount for us. We had a very comfortable, smoke-free, quiet, clean night's sleep. Just what we needed after a long drive. Would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Due to a mechanical problem with our vehicle we needed to stay an extra day at the hotel. It was on a Saturday and there was a University of Florida home football game and the hotel was very busy; however, the hotel not only allowed us to stay an extra day but did not charge us the premium rate usually applicable when a sporting event is in town.

Special mention must be made for Shirley who serves breakfast at the hotel. We have stayed many times at this hotel since our grandson is in the university and Shirley has always been such a bright start to our mornings. She never lacks to give a happy smile, ask if we needed anything brought to the table once we're seated and offers to help in any and all ways.

On the day when we were faced with having to wait to see when AAA would pick-up our vehicle, we waited in the breakfast area and, although breakfast hours ended at 10:30 a.m., Shirley remained in the area cleaning up and said that if we needed anything beyond the coffee and tea that is offered throughout the day, we need only ask her. What a joy she is! We look forward to seeing her every time we visit Springhill Suites in Gainesville.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible because this hotel is in high demand. They also offer excellent accessibi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

First arriving at Springhill Suites It was a nice location, conveniently located near the interstate, nice restaurants, and target. Check in was smooth, room was nice and had updates. Workout room was nice; machines have TV monitors mounted on them. I stayed at the hotel for two weeks and was greeted by Shirley every morning with a nice smile. She ran the breakfast operation great, food tasted great every morning. Being greeted with a smile and a hot breakfast is just what you need to get your morning started!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GABulldog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#6 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gainesville

Property: SpringHill Suites Gainesville
Address: 4155 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#13 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 126 All-Suite hotel has immediate access to I-75, local shopping and restaurants and we are a 7 minute ride to The University of Florida, UF/Shands hospitals and the VA hospital. We provide a free hot buffet breakfast, complimentary shuttle, free Wi-Fi and parking. We provide a Market for snacks, beverages and sundries. We are a University of Florida preferred hotel and a Certificate of Excellence award winner through Trip Advisor for 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing