We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Comfortable and Pet Friendly Stop over Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The wife and some friends spent one night at this hotel as a stop over on our way to our final destination in Southwest Florida. The check in process was fast and simple, and everyone at the front desk was friendly. The suite rooms were large and extremely clean, with a large bathroom and separate kitchette/bar area. Very nice.
The free breakfast was absolutely excellent and the ladies who run the show in the morning couldn't be nicer. A real pleasure to talk to. That's what really makes a nice stay, friendly people who truly like their jobs.
We would highly recommend this hotel for any stay in the Gainsville area.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want. 4 Floors, so pick a room type and floor and I'm sure you'll get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conwayangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. We are glad to hear that you experienced the hospitality of our team members and that the accommodations and breakfast exceeded your expectations. I am also happy that you mentioned that we are also a pet friendly hotel and welcome them as an important part of your family. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Gainesville!

Warm regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 611 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Got together for a "girls" weekend and this was perfect. Two good beds plus the sofa. Suite was clean and staff was helpful. Breakfast good for all of us. Also, good location to get everywhere but back off the main street so quiet location.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet since off expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

There are not enough words to express the extent of gratitude for the wonderful experience we received from this hotel. We have been to many places and none have come close to this one.The whole staff is fantastic especially Autumn. My son is very ill and your hotel has accommodated us in wonderful fashion. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay at
this hotel again and recommend it to all my family and friends. Cleanliness and value were excellent as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. I have stayed in three different ones and they were all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 212ReneeW212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had to pick up my son from UF and usually stay at the Hilton (which is very nice too) However, wanted to trade in some Marriott points on this trip. The Springhill Suites was perfect. Quiet, clean, friendly. Wish it was a little closer to UF but just a quick 7-10 min drive. The breakfast had EVERY item you can want for breakfast. It really was more a full breakfast vs continental. Great job SpringHill! Will be back again.

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor.. very quiet and no need to wait for elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensumsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great place to stay in Gainesville. Rooms are very clean, new lobby and good gym with new equipment. Staff is great, very helpful and with great attitude.
Very close to many shops and restaurants. Right off I75

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebonaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The room was nice, big and clean, with 2 double beds , the mattresses werenn't that good but not that bad either. The hotel is centrally located, near the highway and the main street on Gainesville. It has a nice lobby and a good breakfast was included, we stayed 2 nights while checking the University of Florida. Wifi worked most of the time
.

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool, nice view and nice location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjb271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are Marriott Rewards members, so always seek out a Marriott hotel when we are looking online. The room was clean, well appointed, comfortable and convenient to hotel amenities (we chose a first floor room).
Comfortable bed, pillows and blankets.
Breakfast buffet was great; we like fresh fruits, whole grains and yogurt, and there were plenty of choices to meet our needs. All other typical hotel breakfast offerings were also provided.
The exercise room was perfect-modern equipment and a great weight rack!
Staff was super.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor room was really convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler080212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Marriott Hotels and for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. We are thrilled that we met our goal of satisfying all your needs with a great location, clean,comfortable accommodations and a satisfying breakfast to start your day. Most importantly we are glad that you experienced our teams genuine hospitality spirit, I will be sure to share your comments with all of them. We look forward to welcoming you again on a future visit to Gainesville!

Warm regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#10 of 47 in Gainesville
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gainesville

Address: 4155 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#13 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: $129 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 126 All-Suite hotel has immediate access to I-75, local shopping and restaurants and we are a 7 minute ride to The University of Florida, UF/Shands hospitals and the VA hospital. We provide a free hot buffet breakfast, complimentary shuttle, free Wi-Fi and parking. We provide a Market for snacks, beverages and sundries. We are a University of Florida preferred hotel and a Certificate of Excellence award winner through Trip Advisor for 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing